iron man armored adventures s1 dvd press / avatar blu steel / media / today

Check this out. A press release has been issued for the May 4th DVD release of Iron Man: Armored Adventures – The Complete Season One. Neat cover art too. I’m definitely in for this. It would be nice if Best Buy had another exclusive Blu-ray version though, like they did with Volume 1 (the only release of this series that I own so far). But that’s probably not too likely since the sales for the volumes were so low that they’ve now pretty much canceled the Volume 3 DVD release. :p

Blu-ray.com has an early look at some European Blu-ray steelbook cover art for the April video release of Avatar. It’d nice if we got this here in the states on April 22nd as well. πŸ™‚

I awoke pretty early in the morning.. and watched a bit of my dad’s morning news (blah) before getting online for a while. I was online for quite a while, then we finally headed out.. to media buy..

First, we headed to Target and we both added some money to our cell phones. I also picked up the 2012 Target Exclusive Four-Disc Special Edition Blu-ray and the Get Smart: Season 5 DVD. A lot of stores are removing the slipcovers from 2012, the only part of the packaging that mentions that they’re exclusive. Argh. Luckily, I asked for a slipcover at the nearest desk and was handed one. πŸ™‚ The basic release claims its two discs, but there’s three. They don’t count the digital copy disc. It’s the same here with this exclusive “3-disc” edition. And yay, finally completed Get Smart on DVD (a season for $15 again). I should get around to watching the last two seasons.

Next, we headed to Best Buy. I ended up picking up the Naruto Uncut: Season 2 Volume 1 DVD set even though I thought the price was a bit steep ($30.. six discs.. paid $20 for Season 1 Vol 1 at WalMart, but they didn’t even stock this one). I was looking for Eureka Seven: Good Night, Sleep Tight, Young Lovers on DVD. But they didn’t have it in stock. Grrrr. Oh, they better have Evangelion 1.11 on Blu next week. >_>

I got the usual icee, then headed to bank to hand over the monthly $140 for “rent” and/or cable bill. I used to only pay the $40 that makes up the cable internet, but once our car went screwy a few years back now.. I’ve been paying more because he couldn’t afford the cable and the “new” car’s payments. But now the car’s paid up and I’m still paying this much. But I suppose it’s even though, due to me hogging the TV nearly 95% of the time or something like that. :p …Anyway, after that, we headed to the grocery store.. and of course got groceries..

We returned home and watched Ellen, then I got on PlayStation Home for a bit (buying virtual items and reloading many many times after disconnecting errors.. hooray >_> ..my new “Futuristic Combat” gear for my avatar is rather awesome though :p). I soon shut that off, then we went to Hardee’s for supper. I’ve been wanting so go that again for quite a while, but never got around to it when I could afford it.. until now. The Monster Thickburger is awesome. πŸ™‚

So we returned home and I got a bit of online time before.. primetime. We watched New Adventures of Old Christine (lol), Gary Unmarried (lol), The Middle (lol), Modern Family (..lol) and Cougar Town (..and lol one more time….). And.. that was pretty much it really.

See ya.

Tags:

One Response to “iron man armored adventures s1 dvd press / avatar blu steel / media / today”

  1. Fortress Guy Says:

    They more-or-less cared for the Iron Man source material. The armors are mostly fun, the Mandarin is back, and the unibeam is

    round. Plus the action scenes were planned out well.

    Here is my take on the show with lots of pics and a little wit if you are interested:

    http://fortresstakes.wordpress.com/2010/03/21/iron-man-armored-adventures-2008-season-1-26-episodes/

Leave a Reply

