cw pickups / lucasarts comes home / media / today

The CW has already picked up five of its series for next season, including Supernatural (awesome), The Vampire Diaries (yay), Gossip Girl (woohoo), 90210 (eh, wait–) and America’s Next Top Model (ah, damnit :/ ). No word yet if Smallville will be picked up for its tenth season though…

Posters have appeared in the core virtual spaces of PlayStation Home today, revealing that a LucasArts store will be appearing in the virtual Mall on this coming Thursday. What we gonna get.. Star Wars & Indiana Jones themed clothes for our avatars? I guess we’ll have to wait until Thursday.. or the usual Wednesday PlayStation Blog post revealing Home‘s new content for the week. 🙂

I awoke in the morning and got online. At first, I thought it was 6AM.. but then realized it was closer to 8AM. My hospital appointment was at 9:30. Crap. So I quickly got online to finish up the previous entry (no time to collect links), then got ready we headed out to the hospital for my physical therapy. It wasn’t until we got there that we realized we were there on the wrong day. There was only one appointment scheduled for this week and that was on Thursday. Oops. But they rewrapped by leg anyway, since it had been a week since the last time it had been done. After that.. it was time to media buy..

First, I went to Best Buy and picked up Halo Legends on Blu-ray. I’ve never played the games because they’re on a game console I’ll probably never get, but I love sci-fi.. so.. Best Buy has a steelbook with both the DVD and Blu-ray, and both come with a Halo Mini Encyclopedia.. that really only excerpts and promotes the full book that’s sold separately. :/ I passed on Naruto Uncut: Season 2 Vol 1 here because they had it for $30. I was hoping WalMart would have it cheaper.

I moved on to WalMart.. and didn’t find Naruto Uncut: Season 2 Vol 1 at all. And the employees had no idea what the heck I was talking about. Ugh.. On my way out though I saw the Speed Racer DVD for just $5. Sweet. I’ve been meaning to get it for a long time now. And I only decided to get it on DVD because I have Target’s DVD bonus disc sold separately from ages ago.. so they’ll match. :p ..Upon getting home, I realized that under the slipcover was another crap-ass eco case. Gawd, I hate those.. Our last stop was Speedway for my icee.. etc.. 🙂

We returned home and got Ellen out of the way before I moved on to four more episodes of Naruto Uncut: Season 1 Vol 2 (good episodes). I then followed that with some time in PlayStation Home (..yes, buying more clothes.. damnit.. but my female avatar is looking really hot now *drools a bit* >_>). We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.

In primetime, there was barely anything to watch again. So I started off the night with The Secret Life Of The American Teenager (..wow.. *blinks* *holds back a shudder or two*), then caught the new episode of Lost (OMG, the numbers equal Jacob’s cave numbers for the Oceanic Six?! crazy.. great episode). My dad went to bed early, and after Lost.. I finally pulled out and watched Saw VI on DVD. Pretty good movie.. too bad I fell asleep like twice during the very end though, then had to restart.. twice. :/

PlayStation Home photobucket updated with a lot of new images, including more of the new female avatar. *ahem* Getting up to 600 images in there already. Wow. Well.. See ya.

[ Haiti Is Open For Business ]
[ Some US Troops Start To Leave Haiti ]
[ Media Considers 9-11 Truth – But Not Israel’s Role ]
[ Are Corporations Using The Internet To Hasten Our Decline? ]
[ Twietmeyer – Trouble For All – Everyone Going Brain-Dead ]
[ MK-ULTRA – The CIA’s Mind Control Program ]
[ Bank Says FBI Is LYING ]
[ Brits Nabbed Near Delhi Airport With Surveillance Equipment ]
[ Negative Duke D225GN Death Data Raise Concerns ]
[ Random H1N1 Mutation Paradigm Destroyed ]
[ Stop Making Cancer ]
[ Wooldridge – How Many More Millions Of Immigrants Can America Take? ]
[ Lone Voice – One Fed President Warns Of Debt Threat ]
[ Ron Paul – Are US Taxpayers Bailing Out Greece? ]
[ High Jobless States Outsourcing Jobs To India! ]
[ Congress Refuses To Bring Home Millions Of Jobs ]
[ Media Ignores Growing Climate Fraud Evidence ]
[ Trump – Nobel Should Be Taken From Gore ]
[ Blogger Finds Errors In Climate Change Records ]
[ Strange UFO In Japanese Sky – Photos ]
[ Squirrel Banned From Riding Rollercoaster ]

Tags:

Leave a Reply

