the hub omg great name / today

Discovery Communications has partnered with Hasbro to rejuvenate their Discovery Kids Network into.. “The Hub”, a new kids’ network that will take over the channel Discovery Kids currently resides on in Fall 2010. Wow. I wonder how long it took them to come up with that title. Anyway, the network will said to have new animated series for Transformers and My Little Pony. Neato.. On the former, not the latter.. *ahem* >_>

I awoke in the morning and got online to finish up the previous entry again. Argh. And then I soon got the PS3 online and checked out PlayStation Home. But it was still offline for maintainance. Nice of them to add the service message telling people this when trying to connect though.. My dad and I had some breakfast and watched some morning TV, including Ellen. My dad also saw the news. It mentioned something about free milkshakes at Arby’s via a text message coupon and we checked it out. Today only, so we headed out soon after.

Arby’s shakes are $2.49. Damn. But with the text coupon we got them free.. then we headed to another Arby’s and two more free. Haha. They can’t take the coupon away after all.. We returned home to find a box in the mail. The package had finally arrived from Australia.. and it was a Power Rangers Super Legends Mighty Morphin Green Ranger action figure. Cooool. Thanks so much! 🙂 Can’t believe it took over a month to get here.. I don’t usually buy action figures, but I’ve been tempted to for a while now. But I do have a few. I still have the old talking Lord Zedd figure. But I was a kid when I got it, so it’s a bit banged up.. and once the battery ran out, I put it back in its box.. and into my closet. :p I also have a few of those very nice looking McDonald’s MMPR: TM figures.. collecting dust on the top of my shelf. :p I got some free tickets to Power Rangers Live from a radio contest and still have the huge lightsaber thing from that.. but it no longer works either. 😦

I returned to PlayStation Home, which was now online. And I stayed on it pretty much all afternoon. I checked out the new IREM Festival space and collected all the free goodies to be had (free kimono + Assassin’s Creed 2 hood.. heheh), then headed to the mall and bought a few of the new items. I hope IREM brings over their other spaces from Japan Home. That would be awesome.. I then watched some Conan. Better start watching him more often now..

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, we watched Community (lol, favorite episode yet.. Jack Black = lol.. Owen Wilson was a surprise though), Parks & Recreation (lol), two episodes of 30 Rock (lol.. I’d prefer The Office though) and Grey’s Anatomy (I fell asleep pretty early into this one.. damn……).

And that’s about it for the night. See ya!

[ Top Obama Aide Wants Infiltration Of 9-11 Groups ]
[ Majority Of Americans Would Vote Against Obama ]
[ Obama Admits Failure To Unite Americans ]
[ Iraq War Vet Jailed Over Protest Rap Song ]
[ Wooldridge – Congress Cuts Americans’ Financial Throats ]
[ Fake Gold Bars in Fort Knox? ]
[ Obama Unveils $90bn Wall Street Crisis Levy ]
[ Another Hole In Global Warming Fraud ]
[ Millions ‘Should Not Be Prescribed Antidepressants’ ]
[ Using Inhalers Too Often Can Make Asthma Worse ]
[ Brain-Cooling Motorcycle Helmet May Save 1,000s ]
[ Astronaut Calcium Urine Clogs ISS Water System ]
[ ‘Dinosaur-Sized’ Shark Eats Man Off SA Beach ]

Leave a Reply

