no news, just.. / media / today

I awoke at about 4AM or so and got online to finish up that previous entry.. for a few hours.. And then I fell asleep for a few more hours. My dad woke me up at 9:30, we got ready and then headed out to media buy.

First, I headed to Best Buy and picked up District 9 on Blu-ray — the $30 Best Buy Exclusive Collector’s Set that includes MNU Bulletproof Vest slipcover and Production Notes booklet. It looks awesome. 🙂 Oh, and I also got Family Guy Presents: Something Something Something Dark Side on DVD.. of course. I passed on getting it on Blu because I have the whole series on DVD and the series isn’t yet produced in HD and widescreen.. so what’s the point? :p Plus I price-matched Best Buy’s $14.99 price on it down to Frys’ $9.95. Sweet.. Oh, and I ordered the Kyle XY: Season 3 DVD on Amazon since I had a $20 gift certificate from an online survey that I did. Only paid $7 for it then. 🙂

We headed to the grocery store after that and we each got some more groceries. My dad has almost run out of money for the month.. and there’s still a week left. 😦 ..We returned home and I got online to inventory the new discs. Soon, I watched four more episodes of Naruto Uncut: Season 1 Vol 1 (very good episodes.. nice to see them uncut for the first time ever.. only watched them on CN before now) before checking out PlayStation Home again (neon Home logo looks cooool). I then played a little.. LittleBigPlanet (waiting for the Pirates levels to be released.. c’mon damnit.. oh look, levels with actual water already, probably from EU PSN) before supper. I waited until 7PM for those levels to show up.. before finally giving up..

I got online to news-gather… In primetime, I decided to watch District 9. I just couldn’t wait any more hours to see this after waiting since early this year to see it. Great film. I really liked it. My dad lost interest in it pretty quick and kept repeating that “that would never happen” for some reason. *rolls eyes* The Blu-ray has two versions of the menu: Human & Alien. And the interactive map feature looks a lot like an archive of the D-9 website. Cooool. But tiny text that I can’t read on my big-screen? Not so much. :p ..I only had enough time for Better Off Ted afterward (lol.. Khandi Alexander as his mom? .. Really? :p) before the news started and I returned to my room for the night.

See ya.

[ Bended Knees – Zionist Power In American Politics ]
[ Our Alamo Against The Jewish New World Order ]
[ Longer, Deeper Recession Ahead – Top Execs ]
[ Ron Paul Goes From Ridicule To Respect ]
[ US Fabricated Nuclear Documents – Ahmadinejad ]
[ Maitreya And The Coming Global Religion ]
[ Silicone-Based Chemical In Pizza Hut’s Cheese! ]
[ Maine Considers Cell Phone Cancer Warning ]
[ UK Flame-Shooting UFO Spotted Near Hwy A47 ]

Leave a Reply

