Sunday 12.07.2009 —

After the previous entry, I stayed awake.. in the middle of the night.. and watched iCarly (“iQuit iCarly”.. not as good as I was expecting it.. and yes, I saw last week’s slightly-extended episode too.. in my hospital bed.. as it aired :p), Star Wars: The Clone Wars (the promos totally undersold this episode.. “if you ever encounter a space worm, don’t put it in your nose.” wtf? ..great episode) and X-Play (been forever since I last saw this show.. and I fell asleep pretty quickly)..

I awoke early the next morning. My dad had to go buy the newspaper and I looked through it for Tuesday’s ads. A couple major DVD releases this week that are impossible to pass up.. My dad watched some news, then we went out for breakfast (buffet). It’s been so long since we’ve done that. Good times.. We returned home and I watched Bleach Movie 2: The Diamond Dust Rebellion as my dad fell asleep.. and then I fell asleep. Eh, the first movie was better anyway.

My dad had to watch his Colts game, so I gave the TV over to him and soon got online for a bit. I eventually returned to the living room.. and fell asleep. Damn.. I awoke to my dad heading off on some errands. I took over the TV and watched Tenacious D in The Pick of Destiny on Comedy Central (lots of bleeps.. I need to pull out my DVD again someday), followed by Jim Gaffigan: King Baby (lol). My dad said he was going to bed, but he stayed up anyway. He watched some Home Makeover while I got online for a bit.

At 9PM, “we” watched a bit of Desperate Housewives before I realized he was a sleep for most of it and changed the channel. It’s now DVRed for later.. and we’ll have to watch part of it over again. Great.. My dad finally headed off to bed and I played Lego Batman.. until I fell asleep…

Well.. see ya..

Leave a Reply

