no news again / media / today

I awoke in the morning, got online for a bit, then watched a bit of morning TV. But then I went through the grueling process of getting ready.. and finally headed out to media buy..

First, I decided to go to WalMart. The prices weren’t looking that good at all the other stores, so I thought I would check them out. I ended up passing on GI Joe: Resolute.. for now anyway.. even though it was just $14 (on DVD only 😦 ). I did get GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra though. The Blu was just $19.96 here, the lowest I’ve seen it anywhere. And there was an “exclusive” sticker redirecting you to their website for a featurette that isn’t even there yet.. On the way out, my leg almost cramped up again. Ugh.

I moved on to Best Buy and was extremely disappointed to find no Star Wars: The Clone Wars – Season 1 Blu-ray on their shelves at all. I assumed they had gotten the usual three copies in and sold out already, but upon getting online later in the evening found that it was a lot more widespread phenomenon. I ordered it on Amazon for $10 cheaper instead. Now the long wait until it gets here. Damnit. I passed on I Love You Beth Cooper as well. Perhaps if I see the Blu really cheap someday.. maybe then.. Oh, I did pick up Big Bang Theory: Season 2 at a great price though. I price-matched Best Buy’s $34.99 price down to Target’s $18.99 sale price, then used a $5 Reward Zone certificate to get it down to just $13.99. Teehee. 🙂 I already have Season 1. I should get around to watching them.. again..

I got my usual icee (yay), then returned home. I had to. I was worn out.. I quickly inventoried the new discs, then we watched Ellen.. before I played some more Ratchet & Clank Future: A Crack In Time. What else can I do now? I had planned to start Clone Wars today. Grr. And by 6PM, I had finished the game. Yay. A great ride. And upon getting back online, I saw that Amazon had already lowered its price for the game to $49.99.. while the $5 off code is still active (RATCHET3). Argh. lol.

I got online to news-gather and had some supper.. In primetime, we watched V (awesome, I really enjoyed it.. but I briefly fell asleep for part of it 😦 *torrents for re-viewing later*), Heroes (good episode, some ending though.. wow), Bored To Death (lol, good episode) and a couple episodes of Rita Rocks (the episode with MadTV‘s Michael McDonald was somewhat noteworthy.. especially the very last scene, lol). And that was it. I was considering GI Joe, but my dad fell asleep. Oh well.

See ya.

[ Microbiologist Silenced For Revealing H1N1 Vaccine BioWeapon ]
[ WHO Confirms SEVERE H1N1 Situation In Ukraine ]
[ Ukraine Swine Flu Panic Intensifies ]
[ WHO Targets Hemorrhagic H1N1 In Ukraine ]
[ Flu Deaths In Belarus (Next To Ukraine) ]
[ Most In US Will Not Comply With Forced Health Insurance ]
[ ADL Applauds Itself For Hate Bill Victory ]
[ Space Arms Race Inevitable Say China Commander ]
[ Mom Says Marijuana Helped Autistic Child ]
[ Queen Elizabeth Is Hitler’s Niece Says King Edward’s Daughter ]
[ Internet May Run Out Of Addresses Next Year ]
[ Watching TV Makes Toddlers Aggressive ]
[ TV Exposure Tied To Aggressive Child Behavior ]
[ First Time Planets Spotted Outside Our Galaxy ]

Leave a Reply

