district 9 dvd blu / today

District 9 has finally been announced for release on 1-disc DVD, 2-disc DVD and 2-disc Blu-ray on December 29th. The two-disc versions will of course include additional special features. Cannot wait to own this on Blu. 🙂

After getting online, finishing the previous entry and my dad heading off to dialysis, I had an early breakfast and sat down t o watch the rest of American Dad that I had fallen asleep during. And not long after finishing that.. I fell asleep. From like 7AM.. to 11AM. Wow. I awoke to a cramp in my leg just before my dad returned home from dialysis. They had overdone it again today. My dad was feeling bad right away, so he went to bed pretty much right away. I got online for a little while.

Next, I watched Superman/Batman: Public Enemies on Blu-ray. I really liked this movie, though the very short runtimes for them continue to annoy me. This one was only 67 minutes. 1 hour, 7 minutes. :/ Now join that with Warner’s lazy style of Blu-ray making. I don’t think I’ve yet to own a Warner Blu-ray with a main menu, even with Fringe: Season 1 where something like that would heavily come in handy. Instead, all we get is a special features menu with what appears to be the smallest font possible and a pop-up menu. Better not pull this crap on the Star Wars: The Clone Wars – Season 1 Blu-ray that I’ve been looking forward to for so long. Already annoyed at it being a digibook, damnit. 😡

Aaanyway.. I then emptied the PS4 s’more by watching Sit Down Shut Up (lol), Bored To Death (haha, good episode), two episodes of Warehouse 13 (the last two of the season, finally.. wow, better-than-expected finale 🙂 ) and another Defying Gravity (continued to be aired in Canada.. in SD.. 😦 ..pretty good episode though). I soon after got online to news-gather, then we eventually had some supper.

In primetime, we watched How I Met Your Mother (lol, good episode), Accidentally On Purpose (hahaha), Two & A Half Men (rofl, so funny), The Big Bang Theory (lol, though I miss it being on earlier 😦 ) and CSI Miami (good episode). And that was about it.. again..

Hope I can survive it tomorrow. I’m going out.. and not for DVDs.. See ya.

[ Swine Flu Deadliest To The Young And Healthy ]
[ UK Health Workers Refuse Swine Flu Vaccine ]
[ Poor Nations To Get Swine Flu Vaccine In Nov ]
[ Four Year Old Survives Swine Flu… Barely ]
[ October Surprise – Peace Prize To A War Criminal ]
[ Chavez – Obama Did NOTHING To Deserve Nobel Prize ]
[ Obama’s Communist Gun-Free America Plan ]
[ And The Other Nobel Peace Prize Nominees Were… ]
[ Dollars Slide To Continue ]
[ Sweatshop Conditions In US Cities ]
[ Decline Is A Choice – End Of US Ascendancy ]
[ Patients Dying Due To Restrictions On Doctors Hours ]
[ Red Bull Drink = Slow Death? ]
[ Energy Crisis Postponed By New Gas Discoveries ]
[ The BBC’s Amazing Reversal On Global Warming ]
[ 2012 Not End Of The World Says Mayan Elder ]
[ Bigger Boobs Through Mind Power Says Hypnotist ]

Leave a Reply

