media / today

I didn’t get to sleep until maybe 2:30 or 3AM. My dad kept complaining about how cold it was in the living room. I didn’t feel the same. So of course, I awoke in the morning 7:30 to the air conditioner now turned off and the apartment now hot and stuffy. Great. He appeared to be okay with it, but I wasn’t. I turned up my fan in my room and got online for a bit.. My dad kept sleeping and then even went to bed for a bit. I watched some things on TV, then he briefly awoke again. I must’ve told him 20 times that this was Tuesday, a very important day. I eventually got around to changing my clothes, then got ready to head out. And it took for what seemed like forever, but we eventually did go out to media buy…

First, I headed to Target and passed on Fringe there. As expected, their bonus disc was only packaged with the DVD version. Ugh. And on top of that, they only had one Blu-ray copy on the shelf. I did pick up Power Rangers RPM, Volume 2: Race For Corinth on DVD for $14.99 though. There’s a coupon attached to this release — buy this DVD with any other Power Rangers DVD and save $6. But I already have them all already. :p For those who buy online, Amazon is offering this exact same deal. Neat. πŸ™‚

Next, I moved on to Best Buy and picked up Fringe: The Complete First Season on Blu-ray (with Best Buy Exclusive “Fringe #0” Mini Comic.. and yay, Blu-ray!) and The Office: Season Five on DVD (already have Seasons 1-4 on DVD, so DVD it stays). I made sure to apply the free gift card I got a few weeks ago as well.. I got the usual icee (man, if only I could have this everyday..).. then headed to Pizza Hut for another pizza. I went to a different store that was closer to home though and got a crappy pizza. Ugh. Way too little cheese. No wonder they had no customers and appeared to be packing up and moving their stuff. >_> Yes, I offered my dad a piece and he accepted. Still, crappy pizza. Not going to that one again.

Upon returning home, we watched Ellen (another season.. to waste time on for the most part, yay), then I watched four more episodes of Heroes: Season 3 (still pretty good.. especially Bryan Fuller’s “Cold Snap” episode, wow.. pleeease come back to Heroes 😦 ). After that, I also played my first-and-possibly-last GameFly selection — X-Men Origins: Wolverine. Probably shouldn’t be playing this game, since I haven’t seen the movie yet which is conveniently being released next Tuesday. Can’t wait.. But ack @ all the spoilers for it here. And yet, I still want to keep playing.. since I earned four new trophies already. :p

I shut off the game a little past 6PM (it’s so linear and difficult to choose a time to stop :p), then got online to inventory the new discs and to news-gather.. In primetime, we watched 10 Things I Hate About You (I guess it makes some sort of weird sense that this season ends at 10 episodes.. very good episode though πŸ™‚ ), Ruby & The Rockits (haha) and America’s Got Talent (two hours of boredom for the most part.. I didn’t even mind staying seated for half of the performances, so it was rather lucky that I was seated for FootworKINGz’ performance near the end of the show.. they streetdanced and fake-fought to Ron Wasserman’s original Mighty Morphin Power Rangers theme “Go Go Power Rangers” while wearing multicolored shirts, haha.. gotta find a video of that!).

And that was about it for the night..? See ya.

[ Refuse And Resist Mandatory Flu Vaccines ]
[ Nurse Refuses Mandatory Swine Flu Shot ]
[ Maine Governor Declares Swine Flu Civil Emergency ]
[ UN Wants New Global Currency To Replace Dollar ]
[ UN Says New Currency Needed To Renew ‘Confidence’ ]
[ Economic 9-11 – Did Lehman Bros Fall Or Was It Pushed? ]
] Corporations Now After Our Very Beings ]
[ What Exactly Did The Fed Do With 2 TRILLION? ]
[ Trial Set For Obama’s Birth Certificate War ]
[ Barack Obama’s CIA Roots ]
[ Obama The ‘First Jewish President’ ]
[ Twenty Minutes With The President by Charlie Sheen ]
[ ‘Huge Announcement’ From Alex Jones? ]

Leave a Reply

