obama likes to be on tv / ps home tech demo / today

The three major networks of ABC, NBC and CBS have confirmed their scheduling changes in order to cover President Obama’s Address to Congress on Wednesday, September 9th at 8PM ET. FOX however is expected not to cover the speech and instead air their season premieres of So You Think You Can Dance and Glee as scheduled. Good job, FOX! πŸ™‚

Sony recently showed off some upcoming PlayStation Home features at CEDEC 2009, including PS Store access from Home, the option to watch streaming content with friends.. and a robotic virtual pet. Cooool. Hope we don’t have to wait very long for them.. I just hope the final virtual pets look nothing like the one they actually showed off. :/

I awoke rather early in the morning, at about 6AM.. then got online for a bit. A bit later, I sat down in the living room and was about to fall asleep.. when there was a knock at the door. I assumed it was the manager or someone asking for the rent money that we didn’t have.. so I ignored it. They left, then came back.. and knocked harder.. And then they unlocked the door and came inside. It was a cop.. with the manager. The cop asked for my dad and then went into his bedroom. My dad sat up in bed and told him that he had been sick all week with “the flu” and that’s why he hadn’t gone to dialysis. The cop left soon after that. He’s probably feeling like crap because he hasn’t been in dialysis all week. The last time he passed on it this long, he ended up in some comatose state in bed and had to be taken away in an ambulance. He just doesn’t learn. 😦

So I got online for a while again. Beavis And Butt-Head return.. to promote Extract. lol. :p ..My dad finally woke up, took the call from the dialysis place.. then sat down and fell asleep again. But I eventually got off the computer.. and then fell asleep for a while too. :p

At about 1PM, I awoke and watched the first four episodes of Heroes: Season 3 on DVD (about as good as I remember them… 😐 ..eh, it gets somewhat better later), followed immediately by a new Kamen Rider Dragon Knight (so abnormal watching it in the afternoon.. and it was possibly the best episode so far too, wow.. especially the ending with Siren, yum πŸ˜‰ ..hope someone encoded it for everyone who missed it). I gave my TV over to my dad for his news not long after that. We had some supper from my dad’s quick visit to the grocery store this afternoon (quick as in only enough for one meal since he still wasn’t feeling very good.. so glad he has food stamps), then I got online to news-gather.

In primetime, my dad found another baseball game to watch.. when there was nothing better on. Ugh. So I gave the TV over to him once again and stayed in my room all night all bored out of my mind. :/ And.. that was about it..?

Oh, I’ve uploaded a bunch of classic Power Rangers comics to MediaFire. Check them out. πŸ™‚ Soo wish I could find more of that PRSPD comic by Simon Furman. Just by those six pages I have, it looks better than some of the season. Doggie Cruger: “So what are you waiting for? Fetch!” lol. :p ..See ya..

[ 36 US Student Deaths Raise Pandemic Concerns ]
[ Student Flu Deaths Explode As Schools Open ]
[ Fatal A-H1N1 Patients Lungs Look Like H5N1 ]
[ UK Projected Swine Flu Deaths Reduced By Two-Thirds ]
[ Predicting Worse Ahead From The US Economic Crisis ]
[ Obama’s Mind-Control Speech To America’s Students ]
[ Obama ‘Speech’ To Nation’s Kids Causing Uproar ]
[ White House Reverses Call For Students To ‘Help’ Obama ]
[ Putin Triumphing Over Zionist-Controlled West ]
[ North Korea In Final Stage Of Uranium Enrichment ]
[ UK To Quit Afghanistan Soon ]
[ Buchanan Essay – Did Hitler Want War? ]
[ MSNBC Bows To Jews – Removes Buchanan Article ]

Leave a Reply

