dvd ads aug 30-sep 5 / today

Click the corresponding retailers for their ads for the week of August 30th to September 5th: Best Buy & Target. Only Heroes: Season 3 on DVD for me this week. Best Buy has a $36.99 price and a bonus book, but Target is a dollar higher at $37.99 and features a “Heroes Unmasked” bonus disc. No more Limited Edition packaging at Target like with the first two seasons. That stinks. But I just hope there’s a good copy left with a bonus disc by the time I get there on Thursday. I’m broke until then. 😦 ..Supernatural: Season 4 will be $35.99 & $49.99 for DVD & Blu-ray at Best Buy and both will feature a lenticular cover. Cool. I wonder if Dean’s hand will be animated and bursting out the ground. Haha.. Meanwhile, Target will be offering a bonus disc with their $37.99 DVD edition.

I finished up the previous entry, then stayed up most of the night on Saints Row 2 again. Up until about 4:30AM, then my dad woke up and I got online.. then I finally went to sleep.. I awoke some hours later and eventually watched Warehouse 13 (pretty good episode..) and Defying Gravity (eh, not bad I guess). My dad returned home dialysis and he watched some morning TV.. and I eventually got online..

Once my dad was done with the news, I watched the first three episodes of Dollhouse: Season 1 (since the episodes are a bit longer and since I had a few days to kill now before I can watch the next DVD set, I thought I would schedule them out across the upcoming week a bit more.. fairly good start, but gets a lot better later on..).. then downloaded some new PSN videos (haha’s @ the latest Ratchet & Clank trailers.. think I may pre-order this one, if only for the Insomniac Planetoid at GameStop, haha.. GameCrazy nowhere nearby, so no Home costume for me 😦 ).. and played some more Saints Row 2 (damn, I may be starting to tire of it now.. I actually played the Zombie Uprising video game.. within the video game.. today).

We had some hastily-created supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, we watched a couple mediocre comedy films that I had recently.. rented.. through the internet — Paul Blart: Mall Cop and Bride Wars. If you’d ask me which was one was better, I’m not sure that I could tell you. Perhaps Blart by the tiniest of margins. I just thought it was going to be a lot more funnier than that. And because the latter was more of a chick flick. :p My dad seemed to enjoy them to about the same degree..

And that was about it. See ya.

[ CDC – H1N1 Vaccine May Maim And Kill 30,000 Americans ]
[ Feds Propose Bribing Citizens To Take Swine Flu Vaccine ]
[ Unproven, Rushed H1N1 Vaccine Arrives In UK ]
[ Fed Warns The Truth Will Destroy The Economy ]
[ Gulf War Illness Toxins In Swine Flu Vaccine ]
[ Historical FACTS On Dangers, Ineffectiveness Of Vaccines ]
[ Weber – An ‘Unknown Holocaust’ & Hijacking Of History ]
[ Project Camelot Morphs Overnight Into ‘Project Camelot’ 😉 ]
[ Indy 9-11 Pentagon Investigation Shows ‘Monstrous Lie’ ]
[ Bill Gives Obama Emergency Control Over The Internet ]
[ More On Internment Camps ]
[ Stunning UFO Hovers Over China City For Nearly An Hour ]
[ State Dept Gave Fake Moon Rock – Are All Fake? ]

Leave a Reply

