prspd blog 3 / cw fall promos & blood drive / media / today

[Current Music Download|Rehab – Bartender Song (Sittin’ At A Bar) [Unedited] @ MediaFire]

Greg Aronowitz has now posted his Power Rangers SPD Part 3 blog post. This time, he covers what it took to create Piggy and put him on the little screen. THere’s also a bit of neat trivia near the end about a family member that ended up cut from the finale..

Check out these new extended promos for the upcoming seasons of The CW’s Smallville and Supernatural.. Oh, and then check out the details of this promotional blood drive tour of colleges & high schools for The CW’s new drama The Vampire Diaries — the “Starve a Vampire. Donate Blood.” initiative. lol. :p The cast will even show up for the August 26th drive at Goergia Tech..

I awoke in the morning and got online for a bit, then got ready and soon headed out to media buy once more…

First, I went to Best Buy.. and just mulled over which spayshul version of Smallville: Season 8 to get for like 40 minutes. I kept looking at both, putting one down, picking it up again.. bleh. I made note that the DVD version was in a double-thick clear DVD case and was in huge supply.. and that there was only TWO Blu-ray copies (of the seven in stock) with the metal slipcover. But I finally chose the DVD version over the Blu. And because of saving $15 with that decision, I had enough to get Scrubs: Season 8 as well. Hooray. Scrubs has a promo DVD on the back with full episodes of Brothers & Sisters & Castle and other shorter promo crap for some other shows. It’s the ABC Starter Kit disc, promoting ABC shows on DVD. I saw the bonus disc sticker and got all excited.. then.. “..oh..”. :/ I was surprised to get a $5 gift card when I checked out. Didn’t think Scrubs was eligible for that “buy two new release TV DVDs” deal in their ad, but I guess so.. I’m keeping both closed for now though.. since I’m still on the fence about them (Scrubs: Season 8 is coming to Blu-ray in a couple months with exclusive special features.. damnit).

I then got my icee (yum), some Taco Bell, and returned home.. My dad watched some TV, then I took over and watched Death Note II: The Last Name (another great movie.. really liked how they condensed two plots from the anime into one.. and completely ignored the Mello & Near stuff.. the ending was also unexpected, so that was cool.. now the third film tomorrow is sounding slightly like Prison Break: The Final Break, in that it takes place in between scenes in the previous movie, ha :p ..looking forward to it.. even though Warner’s retarded eco case caused a hole to be jabbed in the back cover art, assholes).

After the movie, I just played Saints Row 2 for a few more hours. I attempted a mission, then gave up.. I deleted and reinstalled the game data recently to see if it would fix the missing store items. Nope. Didn’t work. Ugh. 😦 And then I forgot to download and reinstall the free Unkut DLC, so a game save wouldn’t load.. and I decided to wait until today.. when the PSN just happened to be down. Damnit. So I created another scantily-clad female character instead for now. *shrug*

We had some supper, then I shut off the game and got online to inventory the new discs and to news-gather.. In primetime, we watched 10 Things I Hate About You (another good episode..), Ruby & The Rockits (seeing slight improvement..) and two hours of America’s Got Talent (blah for the most part.. just couldn’t get into it this week). And that’s about it..

See ya.

[ Manipulating The Data To Create A Pandemic ‘Emergency’ ]
[ Million Times More Squalene In H1N1 Vaccine Than Caused GWI !! ]
[ Sebelius – Most To Be ‘Fully Immunized’ By Thanksgiving ]
[ Obama Advisers Want Swine Flu Vax In Sept ]
[ 96% Of World’s Media Owned By 6 Zionist Companies? ]
[ Staggering Indifference & Cowardice Of American Media ]
[ Iran Discovers Vast New Oil Reserves ]
[ Nobel Laureate – US Iraq-Afghan Wars Cost $3 Trillion ]
[ 96% Of World’s Media Owned By 6 Zionist Companies ]
[ Roubini – Threat Of Double Dip Recession Rising
[ Bernanke To Get 2nd Term From ‘Change’ Obama ]
[ Cams Don’t Stop Crime – What Are They Really For?
[ Zionist Israelis Slaughter School Kids With Phosphorus ]
[ New LIFE Photos Of Hitler’s Germany Released ]

Leave a Reply

