pr disney and toei / tmnt blu-ray full of fail / infamous movie / today

RangerBoard member VengeanceGOD had the opportunity to speak with a Disney executive about the end of Power Rangers. And according to the executive, it sounds like Disney was trying to change Power Rangers and ended up having a disagreement with the original sentai’s production company TOEI. Could that have been what got the show.. ended?

Warner Bros has sent out review copies of the August 11th Blu-ray release of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Film Collection: 25th Anniversary Collector’s Edition. Some pictures of the rather.. original packaging have shown up over at DVDTalk.. and the responses are not good. Including mine. All four movies are included in pizza box packaging, on two over-lapping digipak platters stuck to the too-thin-to-be-a-pizza-box cardboard. This leaves a bunch of space in the middle of the box to hold a bunch of useless swag items. Yuck. I was going to pick this release up. Then I heard that the discs will include NO special features (except for the most recent TMNT, which will be a carbon copy of the current Blu-ray). And now this crappy packaging shows up. Now I’m thinking I may get TMNT on Blu by itself and hold onto my DVDs of the others. At least until I see if Warner can pull off something better around the time that new live-action (“dark” “reboot”) movie comes out…

The Hollywood Reporter.. reports that Sony Pictures is looking to make a movie based on the recent hit video game inFamous. That sounds like a really cool idea. I’ve really enjoyed the game so far and really felt it would make a good movie as well. I hope they can pull it off. 🙂

I awoke rather early once again and got online for a while. Then I played some Namco Museum Essentials.. and then got online again. And watched Monday’s episodes of The Spectacular Spider-Man (awesome episode, as usual 🙂 ) and Aaron Stone (pretty good, I guess)…… then got online again. I’m sensing a pattern.

My dad returned home from dialysis and watched some of his usual morning TV while I was was mostly.. online. But then we went to bed and I watched 10 Things I Hate About You (lol, very good episode.. liked the small “fashion tips” plot :p) and Ruby & The Rockits (hmm, somewhat of an improvement over episode 1….. but then I fell asleep like halfway though…). Then I got online again. I just really didn’t know what to watch today. I didn’t feel like starting a new TV season DVD just yet and I don’t have all that many movies that my dad has no interest for.

I eventually went for.. more Namco Museum Essentials. This first PSN game that I paid for doesn’t have as many Home Rewards as I expected.. but at least it has trophies too. You collect stamps by achieving certain things in the games and you build up to a trophy, then a Home Reward, then another trophy. Heh. I achieved two trophies and two Home Rewards (on Pac-Man & Dig Dug) before it reached 6PM. Not bad.

I checked out my new items in PlayStation Home, then got online to news-gather. We had supper.. In primetime, we watched Wipeout (damnit, rerun of a rather recent episode *watches anyway*), America’s Got Talent (eh) and.. last week’s Leverage (getting behind again,. crap.. good episode too). Then I returned to my room for the night.

Leg appears to be getting worse, especially after every Tuesday outing. Wish I could.. at least get some kind of wheelchair or something.. Eh, I dunno. See ya..

[ It’s Official – WHO Says Flu Vaccine Should Be MANDATORY ]
[ Obama To Send Troops To ‘Help’ FEMA Battle Swine Flu ]
[ Judge – Suspend Constitutional Rights Over Flu ]
[ US Sets Rules For Getting Swine Flu Vaccine ]
[ Pandemic H1N1 In Quebec Swine Lack Human Link ]
[ Bad News – Swine Flu Genetic Changes In Brazil ]
[ Spitzer Unleashes Scathing Criticism Of Fed ]
[ Video: Kucinich – Fed Paying Banks NOT To Loan To Americans ]
[ Banks ‘Too Big To Fail’ Must Be Broken Up ]
[ ‘Change’ Obama – More Troops To Afghan War? ]
[ The Death Of Liberty – The Final Scene ]
[ Skolnick – The Red Chinese Secret Police In The US ]
[ NY Gives Homeless Tickets To Leave City ]
[ Engdahl – Long Term Effects Of GM Foods On Humans ]
[ Video: Aspartame Danger – Check EVERY Drink You Buy ]
[ Humans Driving Earth Next Great Extinction ]
[ Hacker McKinnon’s Moral Crusade Over UFO Secrecy ]
[ Deep Secrets Of A Rand UFO Think Tank Exposed ]

Leave a Reply

