mmpr remastered? / today

Fellow Power Rangers fan aresef has gotten in contact with Mighty Morphin‘s Supervising Producer Tony Oliver and he’s heard through the grapevine that Disney has planned to air the first three seasons of Mighty Morphin Power Rangers “unedited and cleaned up”. Awesome, if true. They must’ve paid up to Saban for those music rights? Hope so. This news does make sense, since all signs are pointing that there won’t a new (18th) season next year. Disney must be thinking they can make more money with the more popular seasons of the past rather than.. their lesser attempts at new seasons (not including RPM of course), which is probably true by this point. Let’s all just hope that some nice DVD (and Blu?) releases follow… 🙂 And this Tony Oliver tidbit is for fans of Kamen Rider Dragon Knight. He recently worked on the upcoming video game. Cool!

I awoke in the morning and immediately got onto PlayStation Home for a little while. Must have that glittery shirt from Buzz! dangit.. Then I heard about the new controversy going down. There’s a pink sweat jacket available in the Home Mall. It’s zipped open maybe about halfway down, revealing a little red bra or bikini top underneath. The new update on Thursday changed the red part to a white undershirt. Ugh. And since people paid for this virtual item, they are angry over this silent censoring change. I know I am (yes, I bought it for my female avatars >_>). They’re now asking for it to be returned to normal or get their money back for said item (49 cents). Isn’t that lame? Hope we can get it back to normal..

I watched another episode of Beyond The Break (good) before my dad returned home from dialysis. While he watched his usual morning TV, I got online for a while. Then he took off to bed and I watched another MST3k (lol, I should start watching these again..), followed by The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian (first viewing on this one.. not as good as the first, but pretty close.. I enjoyed it.. now I must wait until Christmas 2010 for Fox’s sequel, ack).

I got online to news-gather, then we eventually had some supper.. In primetime, we watched Surviving Suburbia (lol, fairly good show really.. for an average sitcom), Drop Dead Diva (*is oozed by women’s rights* that’s what I felt like my the end of the episode, ack.. doubt I’ll see this one again), Harper’s Island (the final episode eva! a part of me couldn’t wait to get it over with.. and another part really enjoyed it.. I hope September’s DVD version is extended or something.. otherwise, no thanks) and The Soup (lol).

And I soon made it to my room for the night.. after some more pain from my leg. Ow.. See ya.

[ Coming – Either Forced Vaccinations Or Prison? ]
[ Fight For Swine Flu Vaccine May Get Ugly ]
[ Obama Pledges $1.8 Billion To Fight Swine Flu ]
[ Senate Passes Hate Bill – Freedom Of Speech Doomed ]
[ Hate Bill Passes – But Brownback Amendment Shines ]
[ Video: ”Anti-Semitism’ Charges Are Tricks, We Always Use Them’ ]
[ Zionist Israel Agents Flood Internet Blogs ]
[ Judge Dismisses Soldier’s Obama Citizenship Suit ]
[ ‘Change’ Obama Plans Expanding US Army ]
[ Paul Craig Roberts – No Economy Left To Recover ]
[ When Will The Recovery Begin? Never ]
[ Google Profits Rocket Despite Recession ]
[ Max Keiser Identifies The Enemy – Goldman Sachs ]
[ Fiji Detains Freemasons Over ‘Magic Rituals’ ]
[ Makow – Is The US The Next Mexico? ]
[ NASA – Original First Moon Walk Footage ‘Erased’ ]
[ Make Your Home Greener Get Taxed ]
[ Pupils Terrified As UFO Stunt Backfires ]

Leave a Reply

