no news.. again? / media / today

I awoke quite early in the morning and eventually got three more of Caitlin’s Way done with as well as last night’s Aaron Stone (ooh, hot chick.. oh, and episode was good too) before my dad woke up. He watched his news again and I fell asleep again. I awoke a few hours later to find my dad was was asleep again. Once he awoke, we got ready and headed out.. to media buy..

Amazon links on the cover arts, ain’t that just neat. :p ..So first, I headed to Target and picked up Power Rangers RPM, Volume 1: Start Your Engines on DVD for just $14.99. The case it comes in sure is flimsy and Disney doesn’t even provide an episode selection insert this time. The disc is confirmed to include the first five episodes of the season though, and with full closing credits.. except for “Handshake” which is the aired credits-over-closing-scene version (screencaps).. I moved on to Best Buy and picked up Reno 911!: The Complete Sixth Season Uncensored! DVD and the The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe Blu-ray. Just $17.99 for Reno and I price-matched Target’s $19.99 for Narnia even though it wasn’t in any ad. Neato.

I got the usual icee (yum) before heading to the grocery store to pick up some things for the first time this month.. and possibly the only time this month. There was definitely too much walking involved there. I felt worse and worse as I continued through the store, then I got a leg cramp right before I was due to get back in the car. Awesome. And I really shouldn’t forget to mention my dad’s endless bullshit. He wants me to do something about it.. but he thinks its something else entirely than what it actually is. So what he wants me to do most likely isn’t going to help things.

We returned home, then I got online for a little while to inventory the new discs while my dad watched his news and some of that Michael Jackson thing. Blah.. Once he gave the TV back, I watched.. four more DVRed episodes of iCarly and then five more episodes of Power Rangers Lost Galaxy (good episodes, capped by one of my all-time favorites — “The Rescue Mission”.. loved that episode.. considering watching it again tomorrow, lol). Then I got online to news-gather.

In primetime, we watched 10 Things I Hate About You (expectations were a bit too high I guess.. I still liked it though 🙂 ), That 70s Show (just the ABC Family rerun to take up some time.. I’ve been meaning to download and rewatch this series though) and America’s Got Talent (too much suck = suck show damnit.. quit editing it like that). Then I returned to my room and listened to the non-sucky tracks on Now 31 (my collection’s still complete damnit.. not counting those genre releases of late). And.. that was about it..?

See ya.

[ America Closing Her Door To Freedom ]
[ Preparing For Civil Unrest ]
[ Biden Speech Sparks Fierce Response From Iran ]
[ Smoking Gun Evidence Against The Swine Flu ]
[ CA’s Empty Wallet – Turning Crisis Into Opportunity ]
[ The Remedy – Nationalize The Money System ]
[ Ex Goldman Employee Charged With Taking Secret ]
[ Utah Man Disturbs Illuminati Hornets’ Nest Some More ]
[ Staff Axed For Comparing Holocaust To Palestine Horror ]
[ Video: Hoaxed Lunar Landing Footage ]
[ Video: Numerous UFOs On Many Shuttle Missions ]
[ NASA Cuts Back Moon, Mars Plans ]

Leave a Reply

