spec spidey s1 dvd press / bionicle reborn / media / today

[Current Music Download|Rooney – Iron Man Armored Adventures theme @ MediaFire]

TVShowsOnDVD has gotten a hold of the press release for the July 28th DVD release of The Spectacular Spider-Man: The Complete First Season. Blah blah blah, all the same info we’ve heard before really.. But I want to promote this show. It definitely deserves another season, but Disney’s being stingy and waiting until they air Season 2 before picking it up for another. So much time has passed since the end of Season 2 that all the crew working on the show have had to move on to other projects. But they can return, once Disney says so after they see some ratings numbers for Season 2.. which premieres next Monday night June 22nd at 8PM ET on Disney XD. πŸ™‚ I’m.. glad to have bought the separate DVD volumes that I’ll never even watch now that this release is coming. It means I supported the show. That and my now-out-of-print version of “Volume 1” is a pretty neat thing to have (all mentions of it being a “movie” have been removed from the cover art since I bought it, replaced with “Volume 1”). Plus Volume 1 also has a theme song music video that doesn’t seem to be on this release. 😦 …June 22nd. 8PM-9PM ET. Disney XD… πŸ™‚

On September 15th, Bionicle returns to home video in Bionicle: The Legend Reborn. Buena Vista released the original three CG animated films (which I thought were very good, especially 1 & 3), but now Universal will be releasing this title. Just check out this very short trailer. I’m definitely looking forward to this. :p

I awoke to my dad complaining at 6:30AM about the overlapped DVRings that I told him about days ago. Ugh.. I got online to finish up the previous entry.. then my dad went back to sleep.. on a Tuesday. Damnit. -_- I watched some of said overlapped DVRings — Caitlin’s Way (the 3-part series premiere.. The N finally aired it, seems like they never do.. totally forgot about Andy Dick & Dave Thomas as the pair of bumbling criminals, haha.. I thought they were airing this series out of order.. but they’re actually airing it in production order rather than airing order.. so good enough for me *begins transfer to VHS*).

Once I was done, my dad was still asleep. Grr. I got online for a while, waiting.. and waiting.. Wasting all the time that I had had plans for.. I played music somewhat loudly, but no reply. But when I sorta.. slammed a door.. he awoke. Then we soon got ready.. and headed out to media buy..

First, I headed to Best Buy and retroactively price-matched True Blood: Season 1 from $32.99 to $24.99. And then I looked for Death Note Re-Light Vol 1 but was told that that’s coming out next week. Must’ve been delayed? 😦 ..I did eventually buy Zodiac: 2-Disc Director’s Cut on Blu for just $14.99 though, with the help of the money I had just gotten back. Yup, now there’s a second title in my New & Unwatched list with both DVD & Blu-ray version unwatched. Ack. But at least with this Blu-ray, you can get $10 back by mail if you own the DVD. πŸ™‚

I moved on to Borders.. and of course they didn’t have any new Gantz manga volumes. Not much new there. But then the in-store computer had the release date for Volume 5 pushed back. And I later noticed that Amazon didn’t have it in stock either. And tomorrow is supposed to be the release date of the next volume. 😦

Then I moved on to Target and picked up some grocery items.. as well as Family Guy: Volume Seven. I had decided to see the Target-exclusive “Big Peter Pack” for myself before deciding. A poster, an art booklet and a rather simply-arted outer slip case for $5 more? Nah, I stuck with the basic edition for $24.99.. Then I went to the grocery store for additional grocery items (the Game Fuel 12-packs are in, woohoo! *buys one of each.. for $5 each…*).

Upon returning home, I immediately watched Greek (very good finale.. look forward to Season 3 in just two months) followed by four more episodes of Veronica Mars: Season 1 (great episodes, I’ve seen them all before but it’s been a while). Due to my dad’s sleeping in (and possibly a few other things), I didn’t finish these episode until nearly 7PM. I really wanted to get four more in today, so I didn’t have the time to get my PS3 online at all. 😦

We eventually had some supper, then I got online to inventory the new discs and news-gather.. And then I stayed online the rest of the night, bored out of my mind. I really should have watched something on the bedroom DVR or played a game on PS2.. but nope. Just wasted the night away on websites and IRC. Blah. All because my dad wanted to watch his CMT Awards. Ugh..

Well.. see ya..

[ CIA – Cheney Almost Wants Another Attack On US ]
[ Obama Joins Cheney – Hides White House Visitor Records! ]
[ Obama Blowing Chance For REAL Health Care Reform ]
[ Makow – Zionist Lobby Holds ‘Human Rights’ Hostage]
[ Journalist Calls For Rounding Up ‘Hate Promoters’ ]
[ Eyewitness – One Guard Shot The Other At Holocaust Museum ]
[ 9-11 Truth Activist Sues Beck, Fox For Defamation ]
[ False Charges Are Routine In The US ]
[ Iraq War (Slaughter) Began, Will End In Spin, Lies ]
[ Pre-Vote Iran Poll 2-To-1 Ahmadinejad Support ]
[ Ruling On NightJack Author Kills Blogger Anonymity ]
[ Swine Flu Vaccine Poses Big Threat To Your Health ]
[ Novartis Won’t Give Poor Free A-H1N1 Vaccines ]
[ The American Empire Is Bankrupt ]
[ Big Changes Due For US Financial Regulatory System ]
[ Treasury Plans Strict Rules For Securitization ]
[ British Airways Asks 40,000 To Work For Nothing ]
[ Retailers Exit Detroit – No Grocery Chains Left! ]
[ ‘Some Of The Biggest Murderers Of Modern Times Were Jews’ ]
[ Louise Mandrell Joins Morgellons Research Foundation ]
[ Water Contaminated With Arsenic, Fluoride ]
[ 75% Of Physicians Refuse Chemo For Themselves! ]

Leave a Reply

