transformers 2 sneak peek bd-live / licensing show sequels / today

I guess Transformers will see a very different and new kind of “re-release” after all in order to promote the new sequel Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen. A sequel sneak peek as well as 25 minutes of all-new bonus material for the first film will become available to owners of the Transformers Blu-ray this coming Tuesday June 16th via BD-Live. You will also be able to access this new material on a special online website by buying a new copy of the DVD in stores (just look for the “Exclusive Sneak Peek” sticker and log into the site with the DVD’s access code). These bonus features include never-before-seen deleted scenes, Megan Fox’s audition tape, and seven behind-the-scenes featurettes.. I really would have preferred these features on a physical disc rather than from an online source that could be taken down at any time.. but this is pretty cool nonetheless. I own the Transformers Blu-ray (as well as a steelbook DVD) and have yet to watch the film on Blu, so maybe this’ll at least get me to put the disc in my PS3 a little earlier than planned. :p

As you may have heard by now, Disney has no mention whatsoever of Power Rangers at Licensing International Expo 2009. Stanks. 😦 However, other companies do mention some rather interesting upcoming movie sequels, including The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (now being produced by Fox 2000 for a Holiday 2010 release), Spider-Man 4 (2011), Fantastic Four (a darker franchise reboot from 20th Century Fox) and Pirates Of The Caribbean 4 (tentatively Summer 2012). 🙂

I awoke rather early in the morning to my dad.. waking up or something. I got online and finished up the previous entry, then I got onto PlayStation Home for a bit not long after my dad left for dialysis. I got one of my missing Xi butterflies a lot easier than I expected.. then failed to get that last one for the 2325245th time. Damnit.. I soon moved on to Ratchet & Clank Future (I’m really enjoying this game.. almost wouldn’t mind not being able to get half the price back in a retroactive price-match.. it isn’t in any major ad next week for its new Greatest Hit status.. damnit). My dad returned home and I eventually.. let him watch the news?

Not long after it was over, I watched Reno 911! (lol) and Pushing Daisies (now caught up.. until tomorrow night’s series finale 😦 ). Then I returned to PlayStation Home for a while.. before getting in a few more hours on Ratchet & Clank Future (Raritanium really that rare anymore, is it? :p) My dad awoke from his nap.. and then I shut it off just in time for his 6PM news. I got online to news-gather and also had some supper.

In primetime, we watched Surviving Suburbia (haha), Balls Out: The Gary Houseman Story (like 97% lame.. the movie sucked.. probably would improve if the viewer was high though.. i mean, Randy Quaid’s face on an owl? and dressed as a female native american? ha).. and The Soup (lol).

I returned to my room for the night. Fin. See ya.

[ US Passport Chips Will Allow Total Tracking ]
[ CIA – Bin Laden Hiding In Pakistan (6 Feet Deep?) ]
[ Globe – Michelle Obama ‘Pregnancy’ To End Gay Rumors? ]
[ Nuke Industry Try To Hijack Obama’s Climate Bill ]
[ Bailouts May Never End ]
[ The Exploitation Of The Holocaust Museum Shooting ]
[ Israeli War Crimes Against Children During ‘Cast Lead’ ]
[ Video: Child’s Nightmares & Memories Prove Reincarnation ]
[ Immigration & Overpopulation – Eat Too Much, Get Too Fat ]
[ MSNBC, AP Discredits Alternative Health, Natural Remedies ]
[ China Refuses To Cut Carbon Emissions ]
[ Poachers Wiping Out Zimbabwe’s Rhinos Fast ]
[ Zim – Four More Rhino Poachers Shot To Death ]
[ Conspiracy To Coverup Life On Mars ]

Leave a Reply

