no news again / today

I awoke in the morning (duh).. and quickly got onto PlayStation Home before my dad could wake up. He should have been in dialysis. He’s missed two of them in a row now. He got sick and called off a whole week once.. and ended up going into some sort of coma and the ambulance had to come and take him away. He keeps talking about dropping dialysis completely just because he feels all weak and sleepy every time he comes home from it.. and that scares me..

So I successfully completed the last of the three Xi mazes.. until I realized that I didn’t. Oh. I got all the way in, then all the way out. But I did it in 20 minutes when I needed to do it in 10. I was all excited.. and then.. squat. I might as well face that I’ll never be able to finish Xi, even after all the progress I’ve done so far.. for nearly nothing.. So anyway, my dad woke up and I eventually shut off Home and let him watch some morning TV. But fortunately for me, he fell asleep.. and I took over the TV again. :p

I decided to finally catch up on some of my recent DVRings and watched The Mighty Boosh (lol), Greek (haha, very good episode this week) and Tosh.0 (a Web Soup clone, I see.. blah for the most part, unsure if I’ll return next week). Then I returned to PlayStation Home for a little while before watching two more episodes of True Blood: Season 1 (more good episodes.. Lizzy Caplan’s breasts never cease to amaze me :p ..wish I’d have got these done sooner now).

Next, I fit in some time on inFamous (rampaging.. and mainly discovering that other people’s uploaded gamesaves no longer work.. nice job, Sony) and Ratchet & Clank Future (now I’m getting into it.. too bad I probably won’t find time for this over the weekend now). I shut it off at about 6:30PM, then got online to news-gather. We also eventually had some supper.

In primetime, we watched.. Ellen (local affiliate opted to air it later in the day than usual.. why a new episode this late.. that was filmed a couple weeks ago?), Castle (season finale.. better than usual.. *shakes fist @ cliffhanger!* :p ) and Legend Of The Seeker (S01E20.. pretty good episode here too.. and it featured two more Power Rangers alums.. PROO‘s David Weatherley and PRSPD‘s Michelle Langstone 🙂 ). My dad tried to sleep and went to bed a bit early.. then couldn’t sleep. He’s had a cough and dry mouth for quite a while now (months), but it seems to be worsening today. May have something to do with all those days of smoking..? 😦

See ya.

[ Weaponized Education – Controlling Tomorrow With The Youth Of Today ]
[ Big Brother HAS Gone Too Far – Ex-Spy Chief ]
[ Israelis Fear Unravelling Of US Alliance ]
[ House Seeks Bigger (ANY) Scrutiny Over Fed ]
[ Bias Motivates ‘Anti-Bias’ Laws ]
[ The TRUE Report On Flying Saucers – 1967 ]

Leave a Reply

