seth comedy dvd / unusuals x2 next week / today

Seth MacFarlane’s Cavalcade of Cartoon Comedy, a series of Family Guyesque-cutaway-style shorts as seen at SethComedy.com & YouTube, will be released onto DVD & Blu-ray on May 12th (for only $22.98 or $24.99 SRP respectively). Only 20 shorts are available for viewing on YouTube, but this video release boasts 50 episodes of the series (at about a minute or two each) as well as some special features. Interesting..

ABC is now going to perform a ratings test on its new series The Unusuals. Next week, new episodes of the drama will premiere Tuesday & Wednesday night at 10PM ET. Cupid is scheduled to return to its Tuesday 10PM timeslot the following week. If it does well on Tuesday, it’s possible we’ll be kissing Cupid goodbye.. again.. with Unusuals taking over its Tuesday timeslot permanently (or however permanent a timeslot is to a new series these days). I’m liking Unusuals, so I hope it sticks around. And I prefer Rob Thomas’ Party Down over his second try at Cupid..

I awoke in the morning to my alarm, then online for a bit. After that, I watched another four episodes of Power Rangers in Space (I’m now starting to notice the audio defects more after someone pointed them out on RangerBoard.. it seems Foreign Media couldn’t get complete English audio tracks, because some lines are missing during morphed scenes.. and some of the missing audio has been replaced with the German dub actors, which only consists of the usual fight noises rather than actual words.. it was especially noticeable during two occurrences of it in “Rangers Gone Psycho” today.. *Psycho Red’s head bobs around, as if talking* *Space Red’s head bobs around, as if in reply* then there was the dubbed-in battle grunts that sounds higher-pitched than Andros’ voice :/).

I followed that up with Party Down (lol, another really good episode.. looking forward to Kristen Bell’s appearance in the season finale) and Surviving Suburbia (my dad was home by now, so I thought I’d get this out of the way.. but was then surprised when it was slightly better than last week’s pilot.. slightly..). We watched some Ellen, then I got online again.

Eventually, I got the PS3 online and checked out PlayStation Home (*finds robot parts four times* some minigame.. the recent talk of “avatar enhancements” reminded me of that avatar ratings system was was revealed a little bit ago.. and now it’s out and annoyingly buggy.. and what’s really the point of rating other people’s avatars anyway?), then played some more LittleBigPlanet (the offerings in Power Rangers community levels weren’t that great.. except maybe a few costume sticker ones.. if only I was more experienced at putting them on though).

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, we watched Howie Do It (nothing else was on, so here we go.. a few of them were pretty funny though), Prison Break (the final 6+2 episodes begin! ..not bad..), The Soup (lol) and Free Radio (rofl, so funny). Then that was it..

I’ve finally decided to keep the Donnie Darko Blu-ray and have opened it. Haha. I forgot that the second disc is actually the exact same disc at the second disc of the Director’s Cut DVD that I also have. :p I’ve only see n the Director’s Cut.. and didn’t recall liking it really.. but only because I didn’t understand what the heck was going on. I had the 1-disc theatrical DVD too, but someone stole it from my room before I had a chance to watch it. My dad ran out of stuff he owned that he could sell quite a while back, so.. he took a number of my DVDs & games. One game he even stole twice. *stolen* *rebought* *stolen* *rerebought* … So anyway, should I try the Director’s Cut again, or see the Theatrical version for the very first time? Hmm.. See ya.

[ The International Monetary System Breakdown Is Underway ]
[ The Economy – Hyping Hope While Peddling Fear ]
[ IMF Predicts Long, Deep World Recession ]
[ IMF Warns Of Parallels To Great Depression ]
[ Makow – Charlotte Roche’s Mental Breakdown (And Ours) ]
[ Broken Hopes – Obama Cult Needs A New Start ]
[ Obama – CIA Won’t Be Prosecuted For Torture ]
[ Dividing America With Hate ]
[ Lawless NSA Ruthlessly Spying On Americans ]
[ Pirate Bay File-Sharing Founders Get One Year In Prison ]
[ Ancient Microbes Discovered Beneath Antarctic ]

Leave a Reply

