Sunday 03.29.2009 —

I awoke in the morning to my alarm.. then awoke again about an hour or two later. Damnit. I looked through the newspaper’s ads for Tuesday (barely.. not enough time now), then watched Bleach (had a difficult time paying attention again.. blah) and CSI NY (heh, not bad). Then I got on PlayStation Home for a while. Someone got into the new Xi space yesterday that’s not due to open until Monday. As soon as I heard, I had to get in on that. And so I did..

“Alpha Zone 1 – Game Test Area”… is some sort of minigame testing area. From there, enter “Hexopolis” to play and win six minigames in under six minutes in order to get the third fragment. I was going to wait until tomorrow before doing that.. but I did anyway. I was able to complete it on my second try, then did it again even faster. The minigames are fun. There’s a small room that serves as a finish line and shows you your best time. Someone on my friends list was also in another room that’s locked from the Game Test Area — “Alpha Zone 1 – Adventure Lobby”. There, you play a classic text adventure game. Right away, I didn’t know how to play it and got outta there. :p There’s also another locked room some have made it into (but I haven’t) called “Alpha Zone 1 – Maximum-Tilt Lobby”. There’s videos of all three spaces on YouTube. The Game Test Area (at least) should be open tomorrow from The Hub’s “A1” pod.

My dad’s NASCAR race was starting, so I shut off the PS3 and got online for a while. I’m.. just now watching the lonelygirl15 videos.. so don’t spoil please. I just got a computer powerful enough to play YouTube videos correctly last year, so yeah.. Before I knew it, it was already 4PM. How the heck did that happen? Anyway, I headed to the bedroom DVR and watched Supernatural (a bit better than usual, nice) and Bones from a few eeks back (ditto, a bit better than usual 🙂 ).

We eventually had some supper, then in primetime watched Funniest Videos (haha), Simpsons (lol), Party Down (another very funny episode.. I’m liking it), Family Guy (soooo funny this week, mostly in part to the Stewie subplot lol), American Dad (lol this was rather good too) and Jim Gaffigan: King Baby (lol.. think I enjoyed it more than my dad though.. he prefers the rednecks). Then I eventually returned to my room for the night.

See ya.

[ The Race To Financial Safety Is Now On ]
[ The Problem Is Not Bankers – It’s Society ]
[ Global Currency Gains Ground ]
[ Hedge Funds Vow To Fight As G20 Gathers ]
[ The Anger Building As G20 Meets In London ]
[ GM CEO Resigns Under Obama’s Pressure ]
[ Military Escalation & Obama’s ‘War On Terrorism’ ]
[ Suicide Watch For US Soldiers In Iraq ]
[ US And Iran Open Afghanistan Peace Talks ]
[ North Korean Missile Challenge To Obama ]
[ Iran Scientists To Help North Korea Missile Launch ]
[ Gates Reveals Schism In Obama White House ]
[ Obama’s Involvement in Chicago Climate Exchange ]
[ Video: Rev James Manning – Obama Is Not A Black Man ]
[ Video: Why Is Alex Jones Mad At Prothink? ]
[ Massive Chinese Computer Network Uncovered ]
[ VW To Launch 258 MPG Car – Cost $600 US ]
[ NZ Women Are World’s Most Promiscuous ]

Leave a Reply

