cbs sitcom pickups / free radio s2 / today

CBS has majorly renewed the hit Warner Bros Television series The Big Bang Theory and Two & A Half Men. Big Bang has been renewed for two more seasons, all the way through the 2010-2011 TV season. And 2.5 Men has been renewed for three additional seasons, through the 2011-2012 season. Wow. 🙂

The VH1 comedy series Free Radio returns for a second season on April 2nd.. Yay. 🙂

I awoke at 4AM to my dad getting ready for dialysis. I got online for a bit, then watched The Whitest Kids U’Know (hahaha) and The Secret Life of the American Teenager (not bad).. before I fell asleep again. A few hours later, I awoke again and watched two more episodes of Wolverine and the X-Men (episodes 15 & 16.. getting better 🙂 ). My dad returned home from dialysis and we watched some Ellen, then I got online for a bit.

My dad saw his news and soon went to sleep again. It was then that I watched Thunderbirds on DVD. I got this one.. free a little while back. I saw it on TV first, then decided I wanted to own it.. only partly due to Vanessa Hudgens’ two instances of underage pokies. Teehee. Sophia Myles was looking rather attractive in the film as well. That and I also enjoyed the slight Turbo: A Power Rangers Movie vibe to the whole thing. :p ..I eventually followed that with two more episodes of Wolverine and the X-Men (episodes 17 & 18.. I hope they do a full season DVD now.. the volumes will not do for me).

I made my way back online and news-gathered, then my dad woke up and we had some supper.. In primetime, we watched Scrubs (lol.. just don’t like how Buena Vista’s DVDs promote only the comedy and not the drama that is also enjoyable), Better Off Ted (all those promos will hilarious scenes.. and this is it? :/ I’m somewhat disappointed.. so I hope the usual downgrade in quality from pilot to series works in reverse here), Lost (wow, great episode), Old Christine (lol) and Gary Unmarried (lol).. Before returning to my room for the night. See ya.

[ Obama Received A $101,332 Bonus From AIG ]
[ Look Who’s Getting Money From AIG! ]
[ Dodd – Obama Officials Sought To Keep AIG Bonuses ]
[ Just Who Is Barack Obama…Really? ]
[ Obama Gave Blackwater $70M In February ]
[ Obama Screws Vets Over Insurance ]
[ Empty Suit Obama In New Teleprompter Blunder ]
[ Fed Launches $1.2T Effort To Revive Economy ]
[ Fed To Buy $300B Of Treasuries (With Our Money) ]
[ FDIC Failed To Collect Premiums For Years ]
[ Freeman – Israel Has Hammer Lock On US Policy ]
[ Feds Undercut Ammo Supply – Buy ASAP ]
[ Goodbye Farmers Markets And Roadside Stands ]

Leave a Reply

