Saturday 03.07.2009 — Power Rangers RPM! Get in gear!

KyL416 has revealed the next two Power Rangers RPM episode titles. Episode 1908: “Ranger Yellow, Part 1” will debut on April 18th at 12:30PM ET on ABC. Episode 1909: “Ranger Yellow, Part 2” then follows it a week later on April 25th.. at 12:30PM ET on ABC. Now that it’s looking like these “Ranger” episodes will be the Ranger’s back stories, I’m looking forward to them. ๐Ÿ™‚ ..Power Rangers RPM will premiere in the UK months earlier than usual, on April 4th. Perhaps it has something to do with Jetix Europe financing the new season..? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sooo I’m guessing I not only missed the finale of TMNT: Back To The Sewer last week, but the start of a new series of shorts called “Mayhem From Mutant Island”. And I didn’t even even find out about them until after Chapter 2 aired this morning.. Gawdamnit. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Check out 4Kids.TV in order to watch the first three chapters. It would’ve been awesome to add these to my VHS like most of the Peach Nova shorts.. or even find them for download somewhere. But nope, no luck there. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Whoops. I totally forgot that I played the Watchmen: The End Is Nigh Demo yesterday afternoon. Putting the cut scenes in the comic’s animation style was nice.. but that’s about it. Rorschach & Nite Owl go to Sing Sing to stop a riot.. and endlessly beat down prisoners on their way. I got an attack combo right a few times, but I mostly just mashed buttons. Rorschach walks with his hands in his pockets a lot, until he fights or is holding a dropped weapon. $20 for the full game on the PSN store? Ha. :/ I do wish they had made the Home costumes more like these though. Capes & trenchcoats wave in the air damnit. :p

So I fell asleep too early on the couch. Damnit. I awoke in the middle of the night and finished up the previous entry, then slept some more. I awoke a bit before 8AM and got online briefly again.. Then I took over the TV and watched Aaron Stone (Monday’s episode a bit late), Dollhouse (another great episode ๐Ÿ™‚ ), Medium (pretty good), Star Wars: The Clone Wars (another awesome episode, nice) and Batman: The Brave And The Bold (ugh @ Batman’s random doors and hatches to go in and out through.. teaming up with the Joker was pretty cool though).

After another brief amount of time online, it was time for another episode of Kamen Rider Dragon Knight (another great episode, yay ๐Ÿ™‚ ).. followed immediately by the one-hour season premiere of Power Rangers RPM. Wow. For the first time in a while, I actually truly enjoyed Power Rangers again. It didn’t feel like an awesome Saban season, but it got pretty close to that level. I can’t believe it took Disney NOT caring about what happens in a season to finally make a season I DO care about. I mean, after an episode ended I used be all *zombie walks away*. But this time, I actually had a pretty big smile on my face. The comedy in these episode was comedy that I actually laughed at, rather than just rolled my eyes like has become usual. I SO cannot wait for the next episode. ๐Ÿ™‚ And before that, I’ll probably give these episodes another view or two.. With the theme song feeling hastily-made, I wonder if Eddie didn’t want a theme song at all and wanted to just stick with the Lost-like title cards alone. Or perhaps it was due to the leaking of those better demo theme songs, so they had to come up wit ha quick replacement. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ A season that’s actually GOOD (so far).. and Disney’s canceling it..

There’s a theory that Disney is canceling Power Rangers just because of all the bitching about how bad the past seasons have been. Haha. But nonetheless, I would head over to Rangerboard (a board Disney reps are known to frequent) and say how much we like these episodes. Maybe if there’s enough positive talk… I’m also hoping since it only airs once a week now that the ratings will rise significantly.. even though Disney did next to nothing to try and promote it.. -_- lol’s @ Impy’s review on Rangerboard.. So I’ve DVRed both episodes on both DVRs for transfer to VHS later (it started directly after Dragon Knight, which I also VHS), but I’m going to be looking for good encodes to download later today as well. :p

So after that awesomeness, I watched Best Week Ever (lol.. parts were actually good this week, wow ๐Ÿ™‚ ), CSI (the 2/26 episode.. pretty good.. but I didn’t watch parts of it because I kept thinking about RPM instead), At The Movies (first the guy says I need to read Watchmen‘s source material to understand the movie more.. and then he says he wishes he hadn’t read the novel first..? which is it?! geez :p), another CSI (from last Thursday, better than the previous episode.. I was apprehensive to watch since my dad wanted to see it for Taylor Swift and he a hard time staying awake.. but he promised he would stay awake.. then slept through most of it :/) and CSI NY (latest episode.. it was okay).

Then I finally got online and headed to Rangerboard. We had some supper and caught some syndicated Family Guy reruns, but I mainly stayed online waiting for RPM encodes to trickle in. :p Though I did eventually head over to the bedroom DVR to watch this week’s episode of Ugly Betty (very good episode this week). But that was about it..

If you haven’t checked out Power Rangers RPM yet, I highly recommend it.. even if you haven’t really watched PR in a while. Just click these MegaUpload links in order to get dekabroken’s encodes fresh off ABC’s HD feed — Episode 01 & Episode 02. Enjoy, and thanks to dekabroken from Rangerboard for these encodes. ๐Ÿ™‚

See ya.

[ FEMA Concentration Camps – Locations & Exec Orders ]
[ Who Said ‘Outlaw The Shadow Banking System!’? ]
[ When Securitization Blew Up, So Did Economy ]
[ Entire US Financial System Effectively Insolvent ]
[ We All Helped To Fuel Recession – Rothschild Flunky ]
[ Jim Cramer Uses CNBC To Manipulate Stocks ]
[ The Obama ‘Economy’ ]
[ 40 ‘Chicago Tea Parties’ Protest Obama’s Bailout ]
[ Obama Ends Bush Ban On Embryo Stem Cell Work ]
[ Human Trafficking – Modern Slavery In America ]
[ Video: Cops Surveil, Target Journalists, Protesters ]
[ FBI Busts Alleged Anti-Government Group ]
[ Mossad Link To 9-11 Hijacker ]
[ The Lost World Beneath The Antarctic Ice ]

Tags:

One Response to “Saturday 03.07.2009 — Power Rangers RPM! Get in gear!”

  1. Hot News » Power Rangers Rpm Says:

    […] Toys to Hit the Road…Power Rangers RPM – “The Road to Corinth” 1/3 — NO HD!…Saturday 03.07.2009 — Power Rangers RPM! Get in gear! « Within This Shell…justgreatbooks.co.uk » Blog Archive » Power Rangers RPM Sticker Book…Power Ranger RPM […]

Leave a Reply

