hsm4 dcom / lilo & stitch se dvd / anime at best buy / media / today

With High School Musical 3 now behind them, Disney has.. announced High School Musical 4 as a Disney Channel Original Movie to premiere in 2010. Haha. “East meets West in a classic love triangle set against the cross-town school rivalry between the East High Wildcats and West High Knights” in the film “that will introduce a new cast of characters”. The cast in the original trilogy did graduate, after all…

Speaking of Disney, they’ll be re-releasing Lilo & Stitch onto DVD on March 24th. The “2-Disc Big Wave Edition” will include an audio commentary, a behind-the-scenes featurette, music videos and more. About a year ago or so, I probably would have double-dipped on this movie. But with me slowly transferring to Blu-ray, I think I’ll wait for a Blu-ray release before I buy it again now. πŸ™‚

Anime News Network now has the final list of Best Buy stores that are holding 50% off anime DVD sales this month in order to thin their inventory permanently. Luckily, my store still isn’t on the list. The sales last from March 1st to 21st..

I awoke to my alarm at 7AM. Whoops. I guess I set it a bit too early.. I got online and we watched some morning TV. But then we soon got ready and headed out to media buy..

After a trip to the bank, I headed to Best Buy. There, I picked up (via price-match) the Watchmen: The Complete Motion Comic Blu-ray (for some unknown and retarded reason, the site that usually has my cover arts doesn’t have a listing for the Blu-ray.. so.. DVD art -_-). So the Movie Money is the real deal and isn’t of the “print yourself” variety. The Blu-ray also features a slipcover and an extra special feature or two over the DVD version. Nice. I tried to find last week’s Code Geass, Part III DVD that I passed up last week but they didn’t have it. And the site says it’s been backordered. So I heard a February 24th street date for it.. then it was apparently released on February 3rd without my knowledge.. and now its out of stock. 😦

Next, I moved on to Target. Due to my local Target closing, I’ve gone to the next closest ones lately. And they’re huge in comparison. Probably because they’re Super Targets. I couldn’t find the DVD section, so I walked a huge circle around the place.. before finding it at the other side of the front of the store. Damnit. I picked up their Wonder Woman: 2-Disc Special Edition DVD. The ad claimed they had an “Exclusive Origins Comic”, but the 1-disc didn’t claim anything extra and the 2-disc has a couple extra “exclusive” episodes of Justice League. Target’s sticker claims its a bonus disc, but it’s actually a different pressing of Disc 1 containing the film and the extra episodes. Disc 2 already has three episodes, and now Target’s Disc 1 adds “Maid of Honor” Part 1 & 2. I already have all of Justice League on DVD.. but I picked it up anyway.

I then went to the library.. and printed up some coupons. And also visited the grocery store.. for some things.. We finally returned home and watched Ellen, then I followed that with four more episodes of Death Note (yup, Volume 2.. at least Vol 1 didn’t have any on-screen text that was soon recited by the dub, but I had to rewind, turn on subs and even pause just to read some it :/ ..I’m really enjoying this show all over again though.. yeah, the second half isn’t as good, but I got it anyway to be complete.. and now I’ll probably get the compilation movies as well.. the first of two has already been scheduled for June 16th).

I decided by that point that it was too late to get online and play a game today, so I watched The Secret Life of the American Teenager instead (it’s like a car accident.. I just can’t look away..). I got online to news-gather and inventory the discs, then didn’t have supper.. In primetime, we watched Reaper (lol, awesome.. great start to the season.. and they even got Heroes‘ Eriko Tamura in order to play another sexy sister, yay πŸ™‚ ), last night’s 24 (great episodes πŸ™‚ ) and tonight’s The Whitest Kids U’Know (loved the home schooling skit lol). Then I just returned to my room for the night..

See ya.

[ Video: WeAreChange Talks To Ever-Dumber America ]
[ Obama Lied… And The Economy Died ]
[ Obama’s ‘Jewish Inspired’ Stimulus Will Not Work ]
[ Global Recession Will Be Worse Than Forecast ]
[ Obama Lied To Gun Owners – Attack Plan Revealed ]
[ Obama Cancels Brown Rose Garden News Conference ]
[ McCain Rips Obama’s ‘Change’ Fraud ]
[ Obama/Holder Guilty, Too, If No Bush Prosecution ]
[ Globe Obama-Sinclair Gay Scandal Story Online ]
[ And Now For The Weather… Controlling The Planet ]
[ CIA Destroyed Terror Interrogation Tapes ]
[ Pink Dolphin Appears In US Lake ]
[ Why Evidence For The Paranormal Doesn’t Improve ]

Leave a Reply

