pr rpm eddie guzelian speaks / dvd blu ads mar 1-7 / spec spidey at mcd / today

The former Power Rangers RPM Executive Producer himself, Eddie Guzelian, has now spoken out on the RangerCast Forum about the season. He claims Jungle Fury was originally intended to be the final season, but they ended up hiring him for the new final season RPM. “Because it was the final season of the show, the executives at Disney pushed me to shoot for something that was ambitious. They told me to ‘swing for the fences’ and often reminded me that, because the show was essentially already canceled, I had ‘nothing to lose.'” He also states that his relationship with Disney was good.. until his termination. :/

Eddie Guzelian: “Ultimately, I came to believe that the show was in desperate need of a real change, a shot in the arm. It’s not even that I felt the show was bad or anything like that. There were elements in all the seasons, including Jungle Fury, that I really liked. It had more to do with the simple fact that the show was feeling tired after having been on the air for so many seasons. There were times it felt like the characters were just going through the motions, sleep walking, and it felt like somewhere along the way, the audience had fallen asleep along with them. For better or worse, I decided that I wanted to do something that would literally reach out through the TV screen and slap viewers across the face.” Sooooo true..

“I will try to recreate the thoughts that sprang into my head when I first watched Go-Onger footage (on youtube)– “Holy Shi#! I just promised Disney that I could turn this into a show that would appeal to an OLDER audience! I must be out of my f@#&ing mind! Holy Shi#! Wait, what’s on the front of that zord? Are those motherf#*&ing eyeballs…!?” ” ROFL. :p

Click the corresponding links for the retailer ads for the week of March 1st to 7th: Best Buy & Target (scans). The new Wonder Woman animated feature will be available for $19.99 for the 2-disc DVD.. and $29.99 for the Blu-ray. Ugh. I’ll probably go for the 2-disc DVD again. Target will have an exclusive “Origins” comic with the 2-disc DVD, while Best Buy will have an action figure packaged with both the 2-disc DVD and Blu-ray (no extra packaging for a toy that’ll just collect dust, kthnx). Watchmen: The Complete Motion Comic is out this week as well. The DVD will be $19.99 at both stores, but the Blu-ray will be two bucks cheaper — $24.99 — at Target. I’m pretty sure all copies have E-Movie Money to Watchmen, even though only Best Buy is advertising it. But Best Buy will also have Watchmen E-Movie Money in the $6.99 each The Matrix, Matrix Revolutions and Constantine DVDs. šŸ™‚ I already own all three of those though. :p ..Sucks that I’ll have to go to the library and pay 15 cents to print up the damn ticket though..

The Spectacular Spider-Man will be featured in the McDonald’s Happy Meal from February 27th to March 26th, time to coincide with the Disney XD’s network series premiere on March 23rd at 7:30PM ET (restarting from the first episode). I’m glad they’re finally promoting the show. It needs and deserves it. šŸ™‚

I awoke in the morning and got online for a while, then soon fell asleep. I awoke again a few hours later and we watched some Ellen. Then after the news, I watched Aaron Stone (hm, not bad.. damnyoudisney) and three more episodes of Reaper: Season 1 (very good episodes.. I’m actually liking them more now than when I first saw them on a weekly basis, heh). Then I checked out PlayStation Home (new Warhark space looks good.. but I’m more exciting for the Watchmen virtual stuff in Home UK.. hope it all comes to US too šŸ˜¦ .. not the Street Fighter clothes, especially after hearing about the game’s DLC that you must pay.. to unlock it on the game disc, wtf) before playing some LittleBigPlanet (*fails multiple times at next story level* *plays Flip-Flop the rest of the time in order to get the #5 high score.. for now*).

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, we watched CSI (last week’s episode.. very good one), Leverage (S01E11.. wow, better than usual.. hope Lauren Holly’s character returns.. Brent Spiner guest-stars on an episode directed by Jonathan Frakes, haha :p), Kath & Kim (this was also slightly better than usual, hehe) and 30 Rock (ditto, better than usual.. though I usually don’t think too highly of this show, so..). And that was about it for the night..

See ya.

[ The Bankers Manifesto – 1892 Document Foretells 2009 Economic Crisis ]
[ Video: Ron Paul Upsets CNBC With Truth About Economic Crisis ]
[ ‘Impossible’ To Know How Much Needed To Save Banks ]
[ Watch Now As Pension Funds Get Vaporized ]
[ US Social Safety Net Coming Undone ]
[ Sinclair Book Publisher Terrorized Into Quitting ]
[ Mahler Gets 6 Years In Prison Over Holocaust Statement ]
[ Closing The Borders To Free Speech ]
[ HI Legislature Kills Bill Banning Aspartame ]
[ Healthy Teen Dies After Acne Treatment ]

One Response to “pr rpm eddie guzelian speaks / dvd blu ads mar 1-7 / spec spidey at mcd / today”

  1. Blue Sunflower Says:

    March 3rd for Reaper! I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

