cw fall 2009 / twilight blu exclusive / media / today

The CW has announced six early TV series pickups for the 2009-2010 season, including Smallville, Supernatural and Gossip Girl. Wow, a ninth season for Smallville. They better get him flying by the end of this season damnit..

As you may know by now, Twilight will be available on 2-disc DVD & 2-disc Blu-ray Special Editions on Saturday, March 21st. But the Blu-ray will be exclusively available at only Best Buy & Target stores from its release date to May 5th. Summit Entertainment seems to think the male demographic mostly buys Blu-ray, so they’ve limited the release of this film that’s aimed at the female demographic. Or maybe the two stores paid some big bucks. *shrug* With the cover arts looking like they do, I’m hoping the slipcovers are textured.. sorta like that of the Pirates of the Caribbean: At Worlds End 2-disc DVD. :p Also hoping for a good price for that Blu-ray. But with the exclusiveness, I can’t be that sure anymore..

I awoke in the morning and got online for a bit. We also watched some morning TV. But then I got ready and we soon headed out to media buy…

First, I headed to Best Buy. There, I retroactively price-matched LittleBigPlanet. Within 30 days of the purchase, you can find an ad with a lower price and price-match with only a receipt. Fry’s had the game for $10 cheaper in their ad this week, so I got that money back. Yay. I also picked up Death Note Vol 9 (the series is finally complete, hooray.. may start watching it all next week) and Sex Drive: 3-Disc Best Buy Exclusive Edition DVD (the movie disc is a flipper and the bonus disc is in an envelope.. ugh.. but I got them to price-match their $19.99 price down to $16.99 🙂 ..and the three featurettes on said bonus disc were going to be exclusive to the Blu-ray, hmm).

I got my icee, then a two-liter, and returned home. We watched Ellen, then I took over and watched The Secret Life of the American Teenager (now the African American characters are acting stereotypically too.. wow) and the first three episodes of Reaper: Season 1 (yup, watching these before next Tuesday’s Season 2 premiere.. felt bad watching my burned data DVDs though.. I’ll get the real DVDs eventually, just haven’t seen them on sale yet). I got on PlayStation Home for a bit (haha @ the hidden messages in UK Home pretty much screaming about some kind of maintenance elevator to some space below ground.. where’s the elevator? no idea), the played some LittleBigPlanet (yay, more.. levels complete).

I bought some pizza for supper because I.. did have more money than usual for this late in the month. :p I then got online to news-gather.. In primetime, there was absolutely nothing new on network TV at all. But my dad found something lame and watched that. Ugh. I then took that time to write some more Truth-Seekers. But later in the night, he hand ed it over to me.. and soon fell asleep. I watched Lie To Me (good show 🙂 ) and Heroes (wow, very good episode) before 11PM came around and I returned to my room for the night.

See ya.

[ Video: Kill The Messenger – Sibel Edmonds Spills Her Secrets ]
[ Stimulus Bill Gives $1 Billion To Jews ]
[ AIG Asks Fed For More Bailout Money ]
[ Wall St & Bernanke – The Blind Leading The Blind ]
[ Problems Rise With Falling Oil Prices ]
[ Gun Control Through Ammo Import Ban ]
[ Obama’s War On Terror May Resemble Bush’s ]
[ Israel Goes Low Profile To Sway Obama On Iran ]
[ Obama Picks Anti-Iran Zionist For Iran Post ]
[ Soldier Doubts Obama Eligibility – Defies Orders ]
[ Obama Admin Tries To Kill Email Case ]
[ Obama Flops On Secrecy ]
[ US To Offer Substantial Aid To Gaza ]
[ Gaza White Phosphorus Was US Made ]
[ Freed Gitmo Inmate ‘Victim Of Medieval Torture’ ]
[ MySpace, Facebook Creating Mindless Narcissism ]
[ Physician Blasts CDC Over Morgellons ]
[ Strange Fish Has See-Through Head ]

Leave a Reply

