best buy anime / today

Best Buy is now removing less popular anime DVD releases from their stores that haven’t sold anime as well in the past. That sucks. I’d say 90% of my anime has come from there. I’ve rarely ordered anime online, preferring to get them in-store instead. Luckily, my usual store isn’t on the provided list of stores dropping their anime stock.. Though at the same time, I wish I could take part in those stores’ 50% off sale next month. :p

I awoke in the morning and got online to finish the previous entry. I.. don’t even remember falling asleep. Heh.. So got some breakfast and watched the first two episodes of Being Human (wow, pretty good show 🙂 ..a ghost, a vampire and werewolf living together.. sounds like it’d be a comedy, wouldn’t it? but it’s not :p). My dad returned home from dialysis and we watched Ellen (blah), then he saw some news (more blah) while I played with my cat a little (I do this quite a bit actually.. I just rarely mention it).

After that, I took over and watched Sex Drive: Unrated.. even though the message beforehand warned me to see the theatrical version first. Axxo defaultedly encoded the unrated version instead of the theatrical version when this unrated version is better suited as a special feature. It parodies other unrated cuts at many points in the film by adding random naked ladies walking around, putting in alternate takes of some scenes (complete with the actors laughing and the director calling “cut”), and making a few particular shots linger longer than they did originally (probably, haven’t seen the theatrical version yet). I quite enjoyed the lingering on the boobies.. but the balls.. not so much. I had to look away. lol. And then the scene after the credits was pretty funny too. Plus Seth Green’s performance as the amish mechanic was priceless. I think I may just buy Best Buy’s exclusive 3-disc DVD on Tuesday. 🙂

After that was over, my dad and I watched Rita Rocks (hm) and Important Things (dunno if I’ll give this one a third try). And then I checked out PlayStation Home briefly before playing some LittleBigPlanet (Sensei’s Lost Castle, grrrr *pulls hair out* ..but then I got pulled into a friend’s online game, that was funner 🙂 ). But at 6PM, I had to shut it off for my dad’s news.. and supper, I guess..

I got online to news-gather.. And in primetime, we watched Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles (good episode), Dollhouse (great episode, showing improvement.. also enjoyed the close-up shots of that “nude” promo image during the “returns in” bumpers.. as well as the new Hulu ad starring Eliza Dushku 😉 ), Howie Do It (haha) and The Soup (lol).

And that’s all, folks.. See ya.

[ No Bailout Can Mend The Economy Now ]
[ Bailout Euphoria Waning Fast ]
[ Greenspan – ‘Recession’ Will Be Worst Since 1930s ]
[ Video: Get Ready For Mass Retail Closings ]
[ Brzezinski – ‘Hell, There Could Be Even Riots’ ]
[ US Army Orders Truck Mounted Laser Cannons ]
[ Google Earth Shows Secret US Base In Pakistan ]
[ Jesus Takes Backseat To Obama In Hero Poll ]
[ OKC Cops Stop Man For Anti-Obama Bumper Sticker ]
[ Video: Goodspeed – Rapists & Illiterates… Your Child’s Classmates? ]
[ Has Atlantis Been Found Off Africa? ]

Leave a Reply

