tmnt 1987 s7 dvd update / s darko dvd / today

TVShowsOnDVD now has final cover art for the four Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (1987): Season 7 DVD releases. Each one-disc “slice” of the season will go for an SRP of $14.95. Lionsgate has moved up their release up a week, from May 19th to May 12th.. I sooo cannot wait to complain to my local retailer if they for some reason think that these are just alternate packaging styles for the same DVD and only minds stocking Part 1 or Part 3. lol. :/

On April 28th, Fox Home Entertainment will release S. Darko: A Donnie Darko Tale onto DVD & Blu-ray. Cha-ching! But at least Daveigh Chase is reprising the title role as Donnie’s younger sister. I hope this release entices a retailer to have a sale price on the recently-released Donnie Darko Blu-ray. I wants that. This..? I’ll think about it. *shrug* Nice cover art though..

I awoke in the morning and watched the last three episodes of Dead Like Me (great episodes.. but they’re done 😦 ). My dad came home from dialysis with some late breakfast, then went to bed. And so once the episodes were over, I went ahead and watched Dead Like Me: Life After Death too. For obvious reasons, they couldn’t use the sets from the show. So they quickly wrote out most of them, as well as Mandy Patinkin’s character since they couldn’t get him. And then Laura Harris unfortunately became unavailable at the last minute (according to the featurette), so that explains the recasting. What’s left.. was alright, I guess. Not worth $19.99 on its own though. Every time Daisy Adair appeared onscreen, I thought “damn, I miss Laura Harris”. I thought she was hotter than the replacement. :p I also liked seeing Britt McKillip all grown up. Now I don’t feel as bad. When it was said her character was 11 in the series, I thought “WHAT?!”. That couldn’t be possible. Now the character’s 16.. and the actress just turned 18. 🙂 Hope to see her in more live-action though..

My dad woke up and we watched Ellen, then I thought about watching some more recorded TV.. before ultimately deciding to play more LittleBigPlanet. Ack, the story levels keeps getting more and more difficult. I hated Sensei’s Lost Castle. Way too many wheels. *gets from one wheel to another, falls, starts over* *gets to third wheel, falls, starts over again* etc etc.. At 6PM, I got online to news-gather, then we had some supper.

In primetime, we watched Old Christine (lol), Gary Unmarried (lol), Lost (another great episode.. didn’t stop my dad from being annoying though.. he thinks the show is “stupid” just because he doesn’t understand it.. while I have seen every episode and have a pretty good idea of what’s going on) and Kyle XY (very good episode.. 😦 @ the promo “final episodes begin next monday”.. so its another short season, sucks). My dad went to bed early, so I went ahead and watched Heroes (very good episode 🙂 ) and Heroes: Destiny (the second webisode series.. not bad, I guess) before returning to my room for the night.

See ya.

[ Video: The Crash Of 2009 Is Coming To You ]
[ How The Crash Will Reshape America ]
[ Employers Use Crisis To Stick It To Workers ]
[ Saab May Go Bust In 10 Days, Warns GM ]
[ GM Plans 50,000 Job Cuts – Wants $16B More ]
[ China Urges West To Establish ‘Bad Banks’ ]
[ Economic Recovery On Extreme Weather Planet? ]
[ See How Much The Bailout Will Cost You ]
[ Obama Gambles Billions To Save Homes, Jobs ]
[ Obama Won’t Rule Out Second Stimulus ]
[ ‘Change’ – Obama Sends 17,000 Troops To Afghan War ]
[ Obama Messiah ]
[ Video: Joe Biden – ‘I Am A Zionist’ ]
[ US Intel Predicts Israel-Iran War In 2009 ]
[ What’s The Big Deal About The Holocaust? ]
[ Facebook Caves, Restores Old Terms Of Service ]
[ Bird Flu Remains A Threat To Humans ]
[ Third 2009 Human Case Of Bird Flu In Vietnam ]
[ Tamiflu And Vaccine Resistance ]
[ Study Finds Mesothelioma Link To Nanotech ]
[ Unusual Green Comet Thrills Stargazers ]

Leave a Reply

