bionicle legends / no heroics usa / today

LEGO will return their toy line Bionicle to the small screen in Fall 2009 with a brand-new direct-to-DVD CG-animated feature titled Bionicle: The Legend Reborn. Coool. I liked the first three films.. and own them all on DVD.. But Disney opted not to make any more films after that. LEGO is teaming with Tinseltown Toons and Universal Studios Home Entertainment for this new film, which will feature Star Trek: The Next Generation star Michael Dorn as the voice of Mata Nui.. And this isn’t the first time Disney has hindered LEGO’s properties. I so miss Galidor… Disney wanted to drop the female character, LEGO said no, then Galidor was canceled. 😦 Can’t even find a complete torrent anywhere anymore. I got on the only Galidor torrent I could find and it only has 99.5% with only one episode incomplete. I’ve been torrenting it since 8/30 too. 😦

ABC has picked up a US version of the UK sci-fi sitcom No Heroics, about superhero friends who hang out at a bar. I quite enjoyed the UK version’s first and only season a few months back (only six episodes *tear*), so I’m looking forward to seeing if this one can be good as well. And yeah, I know the track record is working against that.. :/

I awoke in the morning and watched three more episodes of Dead Like Me (great stuff). My dad returned home from dialysis.. but I went ahead and watched the first episode of Trust Me anyway (not bad..). We then watched some Ellen, then I got online for a bit. In the afternoon, I watched Rita Rocks (haha), Kyle XY (pretty good episode), Leverage (also good) and Important Things With Dmitri Martin (it’s like Look Around You, but with entertaining sketches and horrible standup clips.. *supposed joke* *audience laughs artificially*).

Once all that was over, I played LittleBigPlanet for a few hours. I’m liking this game a lot.. but it may not be worth the $60 to me. Just slightly underwhelmed. :/ ..We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, we watched Ghost Whisperer (not bad), Flashpoint (very good episode this week), The Office (lol, awesome), 30 Rock (haha) and The Whitest Kids U’Know (lol). I then fell asleep for a few hours.. then returned to my room for the night..

See ya.

[ US Intel Confirms Iran Not Making Nukes ]
[ Documents Reveal US Tortured Prisoners To Death ]
[ The Coming Crisis – White Collar Homelessness ]
[ A Short History Of US Government Handouts ]
[ Michael Moore Seeks Bankster Whistleblowers For New Film ]
[ ‘Green’ Stealth Tax On All Heating Bills ]
[ Stunning NH Legislation Turns Back Fed Powers ]
[ 9/11 Widow Dies In Buffalo Plane Crash After Meeting Obama ]
[ Kawther – A Challenge Against Israeli War Crimes ]
[ Was Einstein Right? Israel’s Bloody Excesses ]
[ Chamish – When Netanyahu Used Murder To Become PM ]
[ Whatever Happened To Free Speech? ]
[ Pope To Meet Jews Over Bishop’s Free Speech ]
[ Pope – Holocaust Denial ‘Intolerable’ ]
[ Bishop Williamson -`I Will Not Travel To Auschwitz’ ]
[ Bishop Williamson – 911 Was An Inside Job ]

Leave a Reply

