pris dvd art / dvd ads feb 15-21 / today

MarioRanger from Foreign Media Group has revealed the cover art for their German DVD release of Power Rangers In Space: The Complete Season. Nice. Also, they’re working on fixing the defective Power Rangers Turbo DVDs..

Click the corresponding retailer for their ad for the week of February 15th to 21st: Best Buy & Target. The release I’m most looking forward to this week is Dead Like Me: Life After Death. So of course both stores must have it for the slightly-higher-than-expected price of $19.99. Or if you have yet to purchase the series, a new Dead Like Me: The Complete Series set is also available for $49.99 at both stores. This set include both seasons and the new movie.. High School Musical 3 is also out this week.. and I’ll probably get the Blu-ray for it as well. The 2-disc DVD is going for $22.99 at both stores, while the 3-disc Blu-ray will go for its lowest price at Target — $26.99. This Blu-ray is “future-proof”, with the Blu-ray disc, a digital copy disc, and a DVD disc version of the movie. That’s a pretty neat idea if you ask me. πŸ™‚

How To Lose Friends & Alienate People is also out this week. Best Buy is claiming a $19.99 price for the DVD. I’d really like to purchase this hilarious movie.. but that’s too high.. and there’s the whole drama over dropping all the special features. 😦 Oh well.. Target has a selection of two-season packs of TV DVDs on sale for $19.99 (not all listed in this ad), including the first two seasons (each) of Buffy The Vampire Slayer and Angel. πŸ™‚

I awoke in the morning and got online for a while. We watched some boring morning TV.. then I finally finished the first installment of Truth-Seekers: Prometheus. Yay. Now I gotta do is type it into a file while tweaking it along the way. πŸ™‚ So I got started on that too, while feeling an odd wave of.. accomplishment.. Weird.. We then went to grocery store where we bought more stuff, then I wasted a lot of time in the car while my dad was in a second grocery store. I was a bit surprised when I actually got physically angry out there. I mean, I had some items that needed to get to a freezer. And he lied about how long it would take. And.. it’s my bottled up anger & sadness erupting again..

Plus, I don’t have enough time in the day to watch and play everything I have.. and there he went wasting that precious time There’s DVDs that I’ve bought years ago.. and they’re unwatched. And all the movies I download and burn don’t help that.. So we returned home and I only watched two episodes of Dead Like Me because of the time I had stolen from me.. and it was the last two episodes of the season. Awesome finale. Jewel Staite’s (only scantily-clothed) sex scene is awesome.. and I liked the character too. But she only appeared for this one episode. 😦

Then I.. got PlayStation Home.. for three hours. New clothes to buy (I bought them all.. for some reason 😦 ) and space to visit (the Asian Cafe space.. only very very bare). I hung out and saw some friends there.. and bought the virtual Ninja, Pirate & Tuxedo costumes.. for roughly $2 each. I’m such a tool. :/ At 6PM, we had some actual supper (yay), then I got online to news-gather (nothing.. boo). I then spent the rest of my time on Truth-Seekers.

In primetime, we watched My Name Is Earl (lol, nice), Kath & Kim (lol), Grey’s Anatomy (pretty good episode).. and Private Practice. Hooray @ forcing Grey’s fans to watch this show in order to see snippets of the plots that started on Grey’s.. with series-original crap in between.. making it so I cannot see Office & 30 Rock tonight. 😑 And.. that’s it for the night..

My dad had a cold and he was really whining about it. But now he doesn’t have it anymore.. and now I do.. Awesome. See ya.

[ Economic & Financial Systems Deliberately Destabilized ]
[ Video: Wanda Sykes – Bailout Is Welfare For The Rich ]
[ Deluge Of Financial Calamities By Mid-March ]
[ ‘People Really Hate You’ US Bankers Told ]
[ BofA, JPMorgan May Flee Bailout After Lashing ]
[ After Huge Profits, Big Oil Wants Tax Breaks ]
[ Video: Obama Worship At Frightening Fever Pitch ]
[ Masonic Agency Created The Obama Logo ]
[ Israeli Bomblets Continue To Harm Lebanon ]
[ US Now Says Iran Building Nuke Bomb ]
[ Army To GI ‘Kill Yourself & Save Us Paperwork’ ]
[ Bush-Era Offshore Drilling Plan Shelved ]
[ Video: You’ve Been Warned – Cell Phone And Brain Tumor Evidence ]
[ Rare Photo Of The End Of A Rainbow ]
[ India To Launch Cow Urine Soft Drink ]

Leave a Reply

