olesker final / tmnt 87 s7 dvd cash-in / dvd ads feb 8-14 / today

Jack Olesker has revealed his plan a little earlier than expected. Disney contacted him and told him to remove his thread from RangerBoard. His plan was to pitch a Power Rangers reality series where fans would compete to come up with the new season of the show. *blinks* He’s now chosen to leave the forum completely..

The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles celebrate their 25th anniversary in 2009, and so Lionsgate will celebrate by conning you out of your cash! The studio has been releasing the 1987 animated series onto DVD for a while, in varying styles of packaging. But this year, they’re going to go a step further. Season Seven will be released in four parts, one for each turtle. Each turtle will be featured on the each cover and you can put them all together for one big image. Plus, each will come with a corrsponding little toy version of that turtle featured in a toy-packaging window on the cover. So if you want the next season, you’ll now have to purchase FOUR DVD releases — probably on the same release date. Check out these cover arts: Part 1 – The Leonardo Slice, Part 2 – The Michelangelo Slice, Part 3 – The Donatello Slice & Part 4 – The Raphael Slice. Ugh. -_- I’m still in the middle of watching Season Five because I so hate that pizza box packaging.. that and I’m not really enjoying the episodes that much anyway.. 😦

Click the retailers for their ads for the week of February 8th to 14th: Best Buy & Target. None of tyhe new releases in the ads interest me this week, except for Dragon Ball Z: Season 8 for $29.99 at Best Buy. I may actually pick that up.. even though I still need to watch Season Seven. *shrug* :p

I awoke in the morning and got online for a bit. But then I watched Legend of the Seeker (very good episode), Leverage (eh.. hasn’t been very good since the pilot).. and last Friday’s Battlestar Galactica (wow, for once.. that wasn’t.. as boring :p). My dad returned home from dialysis and we soon watched some Ellen. Once he was done with his news, I then watched Tuesday’s Scrubs (haha.. doens’t it feel like there’s something missing though? perhaps its certain crew members not appearing all that much for some reason..) and The Secret Life of the American Teenager (ack @ the light jabs at homosexuality.. “you gays”, “queens”.. but its okay just becasue he comments them in the same sentences? ..and not to mention how stereotypical they were :/ ).

After those, I played some more LittleBigPlanet. First, I went through all the level tutorials.. then failed when trying to add a motor to a skateboard. Oh well. :p I then messed aroung with the story levels and my pod the rest of the time. I didn’t even get online with it at all. My dad returned home with fast food for supper and I shut it off. Then I got online to news-gather.

In primetime, we watched Howie Do It (well sorta.. I had some drama to deal with on my computer, so I missed most of the second episode.. buit as I thought, it was the one I had already downloaded :/), Ghost Whisperer (pretty good episode, I suppose), My Name Is Earl (lol) and Kath & Kim (lol.. *then drools @ Selma Blair*). My dad went to bed early, so that was the end of that. I was setting DVR recordings for the coming week when I realized I had forgotten all about the Skyler DeLeon episode of 20/20 tonight. Damnit. Doubt I’ll find it an encode online anywhere either. That and I’m still using the old Firefox, whose last update conveniently made it so you can no longer install add-ons.. such as the one the ABC full episode player needs.. 😦

..See ya..

[ Acts Of Insanity Destroyed The Economy ]
[ Schiff – Stimulus Bill Will Lead To Unmitigated Disaster ]
[ Gross – US Must Spend To Avoid Mini Depression ]
[ Bush Overpaid Banks In Bailout ]
[ Cheney Warns Of Another Mass Terror Attack ]
[ Iran Summons World On Israel War Crimes ]
[ Iran, Iraq To Sign Deal On Joint Oil Fields ]
[ Transparent Frogs Discovered In Colombia ]
[ UFO/ETs – What To Expect During Obama ]

Leave a Reply

