pr rpm ep update / pjl tostitos / tmnt btts finale / x-men bd / true blood s1 / pres on tv / today

FuryDiamond has some new details about the Executive Producer drama surrounding Power Rangers RPM… “This information came from my sources in regards to Eddie Guzelian (original RPM EP)’s termination. Eddie cared deeply for the show, the cast members, and the audience. He acknowledged the fact that PR has an older audience and he wanted to target to that. He was hired by Disney to change the show and deal with the challenges with those that wanted to keep the show the same. One of the crew members was upset with the changes and convinced Disney to fire Eddie. Disney has definitely shown a very unprofessional process when it came to the new EP. They basically showed great support for his vision of the show and let him go after he wrote a decent amount of episodes. Disney never asked Eddie how the season, story arcs, or character developments were going to end. He would’ve given that information for free to ensure the show’s success. Eddie’s final episode will be 1718.” 😦

Power Rangers Turbo & in Space‘s Patricia Ja Lee has been busy in the anime industry over the years.. but now she’s back on the small screen in the form of this Tostitos commercial. It’s difficult to decide which one is more yummy.. Nah, actually it’s pretty easy. :p ..Thanks for the heads-up, . 🙂

At last, CW4Kids will air the last two episodes of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Back To The Sewer. Episode 165: “Super Power Struggle” will premiere on the morning of Saturday February 21st, following by the likely-to-be-series-finale episode 166: “Wedding Bells And Bytes” on February 28th. It’s still unknown if the 3-episode 25th Anniversary OVA will follow right behind these episodes, or if they’ll air later. :/

The X-Men Trilogy will at last head to Blu-ray Disc on April 21st. The nine-disc set will go for a $79.99 SRP. Or you can also get the three films separately as three 3-disc sets on that date as well, for a $34.99 SRP each. The first two discs of each will include loads upon loads of special features.. then third disc is only the digital copy. :/ Of course, each will include a preview for X-Men Origins: Wolverine. Check out TheDigitalBits for a full rundown of those features. What a coincidence that Disney’s X-Men animated DVD releases are out the following week. :p ..Damn, I want these. But damn, that’s high. 😦

TVShowsOnDVD announces that HBO & Warner have officially.. announced a May 19th release date for the DVD & Blu-ray releases of True Blood: The Complete First Season, just a week later than the original tentative date. Both versions will be 5-disc sets, but the DVD has a $59.99 SRP and the Blu-ray a $79.99 SRP.

Meet the new boss… same as the old boss. Well, in this department anyway it seems. President Barack Obama has scheduled two Presidential Addresses during primetime television. The first will air this coming Monday February 9th at 8-9PM ET, pre-empting new episodes of Chuck, House, Big Bang Theory and others. The second one will air on Tuesday February 24th at 9PM ET. This one is also expected to fill the entire hour. :/

I awoke in the morning.. and got online.. to finish up the previous entry.. I do the bottom links manually, and by the time I get around to them, I’m sometimes pretty sleepy. So I leave it for the next day. :/ ..And since I needed to empty some DVR space, I stayed in my room for once and watched the latest episodes of Supernatural (great episode 🙂 ) and Ugly Betty (also pretty good). “Latest” as in a week more old, not tonight’s episodes. :p And I still need another hour in order to record the three shows tonight. Damn..

Soon after, my dad and I headed out to the grocery store again.. and I bought more than usual.. We soon returned home and I played more LittleBigPlanet. I can’t complete this one story level so now I’m stuck there. But oh well. There’s many community levels to check out. I also checked out PlayStation Home briefly.. before returning to LittleBigPlanet. I had my first PSN friend visit my pod. He and his friends began decorating my nearly bare space.. and.. ugh. It just wasn’t me at all, though I lied and said I liked it. So after we clumsily played some community levels together.. then they abandoned me and went off on their own.. I returned to my pod and cleaned house (reset the decorations). Then I spent the rest of the time deleting community objects. I’ve acquired so many that my profile was too big and it wasn’t able to save. So that was lame. I finally visited “My Moon” to look and delete some of them in an empty level, then was able to save..

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather. Then at 7PM, I went to the bedroom DVR and watched a three-week-old episode of 90210 (good stuff.. Silver’s too good for that guy, so I’ve been cheering on their troubles :p ). And in primetime, we watched Smallville (oh, wrapped up already.. alrighty then.. and now another month-long hiatus for both this and Supernatural 😦 ), Grey’s Anatomy (eh, it was okay), The Office (so they finally air an “hour-long episode” as what they really aire.. two episodes.. funny stuff, weird place to end it though) and 30 Rock (ugh.. I’d say overrated.. but I’ve driven that into the ground by now).

Then I returned to my room for the night. See ya..

[ Cheney Warns Of New Attacks ]
[ Obama Warns Of ‘Catastrophe’ – What Happened To Hope & Change? ]
[ A New Administration – Tired Old Policies ]
[ Brig Gen Wants Obama To State His Qualifications ]
[ Obama Energy Sec – Dire Climate Changes Due ]
[ Obama Extends Kids Health Insurance ]
[ Goldman, JPMorgan Won’t Feel Exec Salary Caps ]
[ Pelosi – Pass Stimulus Or ‘500M Will Lose Jobs’ ]
[ Enough War – US Suicide Rate Highest ]
[ CA City Imposes Draconian Water Rationing ]
[ Driver Assaulted By Cops Calls For Cops ]
[ Kawther – Survivor Testimony Of Israeli Gaza Holocaust ]
[ Israeli Terrorists Hijack Gaza Aid Ship ]
[

Leave a Reply

