viacom agreement / today

Time Warner Cable, Viacom Reach Agreement in Principle. Yay. 🙂

I got on Home as soon as my dad went to bed. There was another free New Years t-shirt to collect in the Hong Kong & Japan servers. The first one was white, but this one is red. And that’s about all that’s different. After a while, I got sorta sleepy, then my dad came back out into the living room for some reason. I shut off the PS3 and got back online to finish up the entry, then I finally headed to sleep..

I awoke in the morning and immediately watched the first three episodes of Kyle XY: Season 2 (nice). Don’t understand Disney’s pricing on these three shows that came out this week though. Greek: Volume 2 only has 10 episodes for $19.99, American Teenager has 12 episodes for $29.99.. and Kyle XY gets 23 episodes for $34.99. I guess I shouldn’t have complained about it like I did last Tuesday, though the first two are one-week sale prices and the last one isn’t..

My dad returned home from dialysis and we had some breakfast. Then just before noon, he had one of the worst coughing fits I had ever seen out of him. There’s some sort of lump in his throat that he can’t get out. He has some trouble breathing and always complains about a dry mouth as well. He blames the crap apartment for it (like a lot of other things), but I thought I remember him saying something about a doctor telling him it had more to do with the smoking he used to do. He’s since forgotten that, of course..

So once his news was over, I watched Spider-Man Unlimited (well, VHSed), Wilfred (I thought this was just a movie, but it’s a series on IFC now? ..I think I actually enjoyed it.. on a level that I’m not proud of..) and Degrassi Minis (holiday minis VHSed). Then I got on Home for a while. I was only going to visit, but then I had some fun watching some idiots getting suspended by the mod in the mall. Haha. We had some supper, then I shut off the PS3 and got back online to news-gather.

In primetime, my dad chose to watch Deal Or No Deal. *snore* So I stayed in my room for that hour and did some things that I needed to do, like opening DVDs and updating my PR CCG collection LJ entry.. Then we watched another movie — My Blueberry Nights. It was a cute movie. My dad couldn’t get into it because “nothing was happening”. -_- ..Though it was sorta just okay for the first 30-40mins or so. But then Natalie Portman showed up and her character made the film improve a lot. Nice.

My dad went to bed before it was over, so afterward I watched Batman: The Brave And The Bold (like Wolverine And The X-Men, this one chooses to cater to more kid viewers than the older ones.. but watch these two go on for a long time while the series that got the balance just right Spectacular Spider-Man end after just 26 episodes.. no justice in TV I tells ya) and Star Wars: The Clone Wars (another great episode.. probably because it caters just a bit more to an older audience.. it is TV-PG after all.. already looking forward to next week). And then I returned to my room for the night.

See ya.

[ Israelis Ready For Mass Invasion Of Gaza ]
[ Kawther – Israel Terrorism, Occupation Is A Crime ]
[ Israel – Gaza Slaughter Will Protect Freedom (!) ]
[ Bush Blames Hamas For Gaza Massacre ]
[ Typical US Press Zionist Spin On Gaza ]
[ Cynthia McKinney, Her Trip To Gaza And Boat Attack ]
[ US Drone Kills More Inside Pakistan Again ]
[ Google Busted Changing Burien Video Numbers ]
[ US Govt Sanctioned Gold Price Manipulation ]
[ Diamonds Link Comet To Mammal Extinction ]
[ New Documentation – Obama’s Foreign Born Status ]
[ Video: MRSA – The New Aids ]
[ ‘Magic Mushrooms’ – Lasting Positive Effects ]

One Response to “viacom agreement / today”

  1. campuschris Says:

    Ya know, as big of a kick as you get out of Home… its just a crap version of World of Warcraft. 😉 Really should try that game.

Leave a Reply

