true blood dvd art / today

TVShowsOnDVD reports that True Blood: The Complete First Season, tentatively scheduled for DVD release on May 12th 2009, may be heading to Blu-ray as well. Though I would like more Blu-rays, I’ll probably stick with the DVD version. The movie Blus are getting cheaper, but the TV season Blus are still a bit too high-priced for me… Oh, and the site also has possible cover art for the release. Nice. 🙂

Late last night, I played some Namco and then got on Home.. then fell asleep again. Damnit. A few hours later my dad woke me up and I shut it off.. then I went back to sleep for another few hours. I awoke some more hours later, then watched Chuck (great episode, awesome), Heroes (this episode was good, I guess.. didn’t like that ending though) and Crash (a bit behind.. on a lot of shows.. and this is one of them.. pretty good episode.. should start trying to catch up since everything’s in reruns now).

My dad returned home from dialysis and we watched some Ellen. My dad’s starting not to enjoy the show either.. but for a different reason. He’s a racist. He keeps saying he’s happy that Proposition 8 passed in California and that that makes Ellen’s marriage illegal. He’s also starting pointing out tiny unimportant things she does on the show. “she’s always wearing black” “um, no” “she always has to touch the guys” -_-

I got online for a little while, then returned to the living room. I watched another Spider-Man Unlimited (well, not really.. mainly just VHSed it), followed by Rita Rocks (haha) and Eleventh Hour (not really.. again.. I held off on watching more of this because after the pilot, it became rather uninteresting.. that trend continued here, so I finally gave up and deleted it all from the PS3).

After all that, I got on Home for a while.. fell asleep.. then got on for a little while longer. :p I should really make more time for TV. I still have a lot of it to watch. But I just can’t help getting on Home at least once every day. *shrug* I shut it off at 6PM, then got online to news-gather. I also made my first torrent ever. Yay. :p

In primetime, we watched Old Christine (lol), Gary Unmarried (lol), another episode of Crash (wow, very good episode).. and CSI NY (this was pretty good as well). Then I returned to my room for the night…

See ya.

[ How Zionist Bankers Took America – Real Lessons Of History For Our Current Crises ]
[ ‘A Preconceived Plan To Destroy… The United States’ ]
[ Fulford – The Fall Of Babylon ]
[ Stocks Drop – Fear Fed Is Out Of Tricks ]
[ Richard Branson Says The ‘Economy Is Fucked’ ]
[ Oil Falls Below $40 – First Time Since 2004 ]
[ Evil Incarnate – Assessing The Bush Legacy ]
[ Is Bush The Worst Ever US President? ]
[ Obama Citizenship Issue Has Merit – AOL Poll ]
[ Obama’s Foreign Policy ‘Change’ Mostly Cosmetic ]
[ USDA To Test Meat, Poultry For Melamine, WHY? ]
[ FDA Urges The Pregnant To Eat More Mercury ]
[ Diet Sweeteners Forced On New Yorkers ]
[ China Releases List Of Illegal (Toxic) Food Additives ]
[ Boundary Between Earth & Space Now Very Low ]
[ Our Moon – Window To The Space Age ]
[ Cattle Mutilation Remains A Total Mystery ]

Leave a Reply

