krdk widescreen / krdk @ lacbsfc / dvd ads dec 21-27 / donnie darko blu / media / today

[Current Music Download|Kamen Rider Dragon Knight theme (Closing Version) @ MediaFire]

Henshin Justice was finally able to rip and upload the first episode of Kamen Rider Dragon Knight to Veoh. This version comes directly from an official DVD and is featured the way the series is originally intended, in widescreen (not to mention with a “next time” preview segment and full closing credits). And I’m sure this version doesn’t have the audio syncing problems that that torrent I linked to the other day had. πŸ™‚

Update: Oops. The episode’s already gone. 4Kids has reported copyright infringement on a bunch of Dragon Knight videos on YouTube (even a few videos of the original Japanese series, Kamen Rider Ryuki). And then HenshinJustice got word from 4Kids to remove this video as well. Sucks. Even though the production company Adness Entertainment seemed to think such distribution was good promotion for the show and provided them with the DVD. But 4Kids didn’t agree. Oh well.. I was probably one of the last to get it downloaded before it disappeared too. Hmmm.. >_>

The directors and stars of Kamen Rider Dragon Knight will be appearing at the Los Angeles Comic Book & Science Fiction Convention on January 11th at 2PM. Executive Producers Steve & Mike Wang will appear with stars Stephen Lunsford (Kit Taylor/Kamen Rider Dragon Knight), Matt Mullins (Len/Kamen Rider Wing Knight), Yvonne Arias, Taylor Emerson, Jeff Davis, Kathy Christopherson, Christopher Babers and Carrie Reichenbach. There will also be a premiere screening of Kamen Rider Dragon Knight episodes. Damn, wish I could be there..

Click the corresponding retailer for their ad for the week of December 21st to 27th: Best Buy, Target & Circuit City. There’s actually no new releases I want this week… except maybe Target’s exclusive release of American Teen, a film about high school seniors from my home state. But I’ll probably resist.. since I torrented it already. I need to save my money.. Best Buy has a large selection of Blu-ray Discs on sale for $24.99 each, including quite a few recent film releases, just in time for the holidays. Circuit City has a noticeably smaller selection of older Blu-rays for $12.99 each, including Terminator 2, Punisher and Stargate. Happy holidays, everyone. I sure won’t be having one..

On February 10th 2009, Twentieth Century Fox will release the cult hit Donnie Darko onto Blu-ray Disc. This new release will feature both the theatrical and the director’s cuts of the film, as well as all the special features from the previous Director’s Cut DVD. $34.99 is the SRP.. and it has some great cover art. I hope the sale prices are good on release week. πŸ™‚

I awoke in the morning to my alarm. We soon got ready and headed out to media buy..

First, I headed to Target. There, I picked up the Power Rangers Jungle Fury DVDs. And I was actually more excited for the DVD exclusive PR CCG cards than the DVDs’ content (or lack thereof– no special features at all this time :/). I was disappointed to see no $6 off coupons on the packaging, like had been reported in a DVD review. I was considering leaving them and trying WalMart.. but changed my mind and just got them there with just my $5 gift card alone from a few weeks ago.

My dad went into Kmart for what seemed like forever as I waited out in the car. I thought it would be a pretty quick trip out (due to the snow & freezing rain in the forecast for later), but.. yeah.. We then went to the grocery store and got.. more groceries.. and a.. free DVD. *cough* ..Since it was so cold out, I actually passed on my icee. And now regret it. 😦 ..We then returned home and watched Ellen..

I then watched Robot Chicken (lol.. though the Indiana Jones sketch felt exhausting and a bit too long.. 😦 @ the deleted skits mentioned in the DVR’s description), Prison Break (pretty good episode, I guess) and Scream Queens (the week-old finale.. and the last one I wanted to win won.. damnit).

I got online in PS3 Home for a while, then got online to news-gather. Soon after, supper was ready.. Then in primetime, we watched Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles (yay, the series plot progresses again.. and with a bit of a cliffhanger ending before a two-month break in the season… damnit, FOX 😑 ), an hour of According To Jim (one new, one rerun) and The Mentalist (pretty good episode here too).

And that’s about it.. again.. See ya.

[ Are You Zombie Or American? ]
[ IMF Chief Stark Warning Of Civil Violence ]
[ Deflation Pounds Americans ]
[ Bush’s Final Gift – Bailout Tops $8 Trillion ]
[ Federal Reserve Slashes Rates Down To Zero ]
[ Russia To Help OPEC Cut Oil Supplies ]
[ Roberts – Ready To Face Facts About Israel? ]
[ Shoe Thrower Tortured, Beaten In Custody ]
[ Send Shoes To Bush The Genocidal Maniac ]
[ Coverup – Obama Planned To Terminate Fitzgerald! ]
[ Emanuel On 21 Tapes Of Senate Seat Debacle? ]
[ Obama’s Foreign Policy `Change’ Is Eyewash ]
[ Video: Goodspeed – Mouth Shut, Eyes Wide Open ]
[ Coke’s Stevia (‘Truvia’) – What’s Really In It? ]

2 Responses to “krdk widescreen / krdk @ lacbsfc / dvd ads dec 21-27 / donnie darko blu / media / today”

  1. browniebag Says:
  2. browniebag Says:

    Thanks for the KRDK episode download link thingy!

Leave a Reply

