true blood dvd date / wonder woman dvd / cbs midseason / today

TVShowsOnDVD has very early DVD release news for True Blood: The Complete First Season. HBO’s online store has already pegged a May 15th 2009 release date for the five-disc, 720-minute release. I downloaded them illegally for viewing and have already burned them all to disc, but I definitely liked the series enough to pick up an official DVD. So I can’t wait to pick this up, as well as the broadcast of Season 2 that follows next summer. 🙂

Warner Home Video has now officially scheduled their next DC Universe Original Animated Movie, Wonder Woman for a March 3rd release on 1-disc DVD, 2-disc DVD and Blu-ray. And of course, the latter two will contain most of the special features. If that Special Edition cover art isn’t all foilly.. that’s art’s pretty lame really. But it most likely is. :p

CBS has announced the second season return of its new hit drama Flashpoint. The series returns Friday Jan 9th at 9PM ET. Looking forward to that. Also sounding interesting is the “13-episode mystery event” Harper’s Island, which begins April 9th at 10PM ET and concludes July 2nd. It sounds a bit like Lost, but with other elements as well. A group of people head to an island for some fun in the sun.. then are hunted down by a serial killer instead. One character will die in each episode, then all questions will be answered by the end of the 13 episodes. Neat. And the series comes from Jericho‘s Jon Turteltaub and X-Files‘ Jeffrey Bell. ..Neater.. :p ..Oh, and some crap show called Survivor begins February 12th. :/

I awoke in the morning, got online, saw some morning TV.. then got online again. The usual blah.. But once my dad’s news was over, I watched six more episodes of How I Met Your Mother: Season 3 (lol, very good episodes.. only eight remain already and I probably won’t be able to fit in any of them tomorrow) followed by Samantha Who (haha.. I guess).

I then got on Home Beta for a few hours (mainly just played that damn arcade game s’more.. and my first bowling game in a while). I shut off the PS3 by 6PM. We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. At 8PM, we watched House (great episode this week, lol), Fringe (wow, awesome episode.. great mid-season finale cliffhanger) and The Mentalist (very good episode here too.. though I had a hunch who did it my mid-episode :/).

I got online and downloaded tonight’s sitcoms. My dad really wanted to watch one. So we watched the According To Jim season premiere (lol.. season eight, already? wow), then my dad headed off to bed. I returned to room.. to discover that my cable internet was out. Just great. *sigh* So I went to sleep and didn’t get this entry in until the next morning. :/

[ US Recession Began A Year Ago ]
[ World Stability Hangs By A Thread ]
[ PDF: 1888 – Financial Conspiracies That Enslaved Us ]
[ College May Soon Be Unaffordable For Most ]
[ Men Choose Army Over Bleak US Job Market ]
[ Berg Vs Obama – The Day Of Reckoning ]
[ Obama, DNC Elude Citizenship Case Deadline ]
[ How Obama Will Ruin America ]
[ Mumbai Terrorist Name Fabricated? ]
[ Mumbai Evidence Being Deliberately Ignored! ]
[ Pakistan Press – Destroying Latest India Mumbai Fable ]
[ Kidd – Treachery Inside The US Supreme Court ]
[ Neocons Still Here – Push New Cold War ]
[ Zionists Have Muzzled The Non-Jewish Press ]
[ Zionist Murder Victims Include UK Soldiers ]
[ Kidd – SCOTUS Sends Citizenship Brief To Anthrax Lab ]
[ Brain Fingerprinting Coming To Airports ]
[ Video: ETs Taken Alive – Varginha 1996 Crash / Capture Case Best Ever ]

Leave a Reply

