dvd ads nov 30-dec 6 / today

Click the corresponding retailer for their ad for the week of November 30th to December 6th: Best Buy, Target & Circuit City. Quite a few major film releases out this week, including The X-Files: I Want To Believe, Step Brothers, Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian and Wanted. Disney is once again price-gouging their DVDs with the new 3-disc Narnia. The lowest price you can find it for here is $27.99. Or you could get the “basic” 2-disc Blu-ray for as low as $24.99 at Best Buy. Hmmm. Best Buy also has a “special” 3-disc Blu-ray for $34.99. Ack.. X-Files is $22.99 at both Target & Circuit, but $24.99 at Best Buy. Target may or may not be hinting at an exclusive. The X-Files Blu is $29.99 across the board, as is the Step Brothers 2-disc DVD ($22.99) and Wanted 2-disc DVD (also $22.99). But with Wanted, Target has production notes and Circuit City a chrome keychain.

DC Universe Ultimate Movie Collection is only $49.99 at Best Buy.. even though I noticed it in stores last Tuesday. It contains the 2-disc DVD versions of Superman: Doomsday, Justice League: The New Frontier, Batman: Gotham Knight and some empty room in the box to store 2009’s releases of Wonder Woman and Green Lantern. Neat.. Having heard of the upcoming re-release, Target will offer The Back To The Future Trilogy for just $14.99. Wow. Maybe I should finally pick it up.. and y’know.. see’em for the first time..

4Kids.TV is now hosting the original Kamen Rider Dragon Knight trailer on their website as well. Neat.. With the site and trailer now on their site, I better keep my eyes peeled Saturday morning. I want to catch the first promo. :p

I awoke in the morning.. and watched the usual morning TV. Blah. Then I got bored and got online for a few hours. I checked out Kamen Rider Strike’s profile on the Dragon Knight site and saw he was a “hacker and UFO conspiracy theorist” on the run from the US government. Cooool. So I quickly made up some LJ icons and made one of them my default. Google couldn’t find me a better shot of him (aka Kamen Rider Ouja in the original Japanese version), so I just went with 4Kids’ profile image for now. :/

Next, I watched five more episodes of Robot Chicken: Season 3 (lol), followed by Ben 10: Alien Force (haha, I like the real-world aspects with his parents.. dont know why they don’t have more, both here and in PR 😦 ) and Gurren Lagann (wasn’t expecting that seven-year jump, but it improved the series so far.. nice).

My dad and I then had to go to the grocery store, taking out of my Home Beta time. I still had a few bucks left for this month, so I came with to buy something he claims he couldn’t afford: milk. And I finally found white chocolate & macedamia cookies in a grocery store. My favorite cookies.. I returned home and got on Home Beta.. for only an hour. I used to be excited to see all the regular nicknames everyday in the central plaza. But since 1.0, it’s just strangers. A familiar nick is few and far between. At least they’ve tried to fix that with clubs. Hope they don’t start charging for them in Open Beta, like I had heard. Due to the “strangers” reason, I’m actually beginning to get bored of Home. All I do anymore is play games in the arcade to unlock items. :/ Hence why I only stayed on an hour..

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather. I then finished up online by 8PM. We watched Old Christine (lol), Gary Unmarried (lol, one of the funniest episodes so far), Pushing Daisies (good episode, damn that ending :p), True Blood (season finale.. and what.. one.. it was.. ack @ that cliffhanger :/ ) and Samantha Who (haha, promotion of a movie within a TV show is always funny– heywaitaminute).

I returned to my room for the night. Then my glasses came apart again and there was this whole ordeal where my dad got pissed off. I should purchase new glasses.. and other new things.. rather than spending it all on DVDs. I had told him earlier in the evening that I was trying to cut down on my DVD purchases and he said nothing, as he didn’t care. And then this.. What’s annoying is how picky the PS3 is about files it’ll play. First 21 and now Wall-E. Every version I download is unable to be watched for one reason or another..

Umm… see ya.

[ Israel-US Attack On Iran Likely Be Prior To Jan 20th ]
[ Americans Rally Against The Corrupt Fed ]
[ Video: JP Morgan Founded The CFR ]
[ Financial Crisis Thanksgiving In America ]
[ Engdahl – The Truth Behind Nationalization Of Citi ]
[ Spreading Bailouts Damaging In Long Run ]
[ The Silent But Complicit Player In This Game Of Games – Part I ]
[ The Silent But Complicit Player In This Game Of Games – Part II ]
[ EVERY Obama Order To Be Met With Lawsuit ]
[ Video: Manning Demands Obama Show Birth Certificate ]
[ Melamine Found In US-MADE Baby Formula ]
[ Video: Overwhelming Evidence Of Ancient Giants ]

Leave a Reply

