dvd ads nov 9-15 / media / today

Click the corresponding retailers for their ad for the week of November 9th to 15th: Best Buy, Target & Circuit City. Hellboy II: The Golden Army will be available as a three-disc edition for the usual $22.99, but Target is offering an exclusive comic and Circuit City has another CD-ROM game card.. Star Wars: The Clone Wars in 2-disc is also $22.99 everywhere, but Target is offering exclusive cover art and comic book while Best Buy has a steelbook for the release. Scrubs: Season 7 will be only $19.99 at Target & Best Buy.. because it’s the Writers Guild- & NBC-shortened season..

Target will have exclusive CD & CD-DVD releases from Christina Aguilera, “Keeps Gettin’ Better: A Decade Of Hits”, featuring greatest hits as well as some new tracks. I must have the special edition with DVD. Been waiting forever for an official DVD of her music videos. :p ..What I’m saddened by is that there’s no 2 for $45 for Dragon Ball Z: Season Seven and Double Feature 4 DVDs. And Best Buy even had them in stock today too. But no way am I paying $35.99 and $19.99 for these two now after getting the $45 deal the last three times. If a deal doesn’t arise, I may just pass on both. :/

I awoke in the morning and watched some morning TV. But then I soon got ready and took off to media buy…

First, I visited Target.. and I was sure glad I did. No, no sign of TMNT 2k3 Season 2 Part 2. Or the Power Rangers CCG cards that are starting to be sighted in Targets. They had an unadvertised bonus third disc with Get Smart. And it was in a three-disc DVD case. Yay.. Next, I went to WalMart.. said the hell with it.. and picked up the rest of their Power Rangers CCG card packs on the peg. Seven packs (and some toploaders). Only got about 10 or so new cards too. :p But two more gold cards.. though one was one I already had.. I really want the MMPR gold card. It looks soooo cool. O_O

Next, I visited Best Buy solely for TMNT 2k3 Season 2 Part 2. STILL not on the shelf! I did an inventory search and found they did have it in stock though. An employee rolled a cart out and I asked her about it, then she found just three copies on said cart. :/ So I purchased one and got out.. and forgot all about the DVDRs I wanted to look into. Damn. I got my usual icee, then eventually returned home..

We watched some Ellen as I looked though my cards, cataloging the ones I have etc. I’m probably going to make a needs & wants entry here soon for trading.. After I got all that taken care of, I watched the one-hour finale of Power Rangers Jungle Fury (wow, pretty good finale.. surprisingly enough.. funny how after fan complaining about how much we hated Flit, he becomes such a minor character.. at least they didn’t forget him in the finale :p), followed by Raising The Bar (also season finale.. great episode too).

And then I just wasted another 90 minutes or so in Home Beta. Should be interesting with the influx of new people (Qore subscribers) on Thursday.. We had some supper, then I got online to inventory the new discs and news-gather..

In primetime, there was barely anything on.. for obvious reasons.. So we watched Red Eye (my next Netflix selection.. sad it takes two weeks or more to get around to them.. pretty good movie though, we both like it), True Blood (I mostly watched this alone.. very good episode though), Prison Break (wow, some episode..) and Little Britain USA (lol.. season finale.. though the narrator made it sound like a series finale). In between, my dad wanted to check out the election coverage. He voted, after all. My dad didn’t seem all that surprised when Obama won.. but I think I was somewhat..

Well, anyway.. see ya..

[ More Elite US Combat Troops Deployed In US ]
[ US A Constitutional Republic, Not Democracy ]
[ Kirwan – Finally The Presidential Duopoly Is Unmasked ]
[ McCain Concedes ]
[ Will The Supreme Court Install Another President? ]
[ Obama’s ‘Crime Policy’ Assures Coming Crime Wave ]
[ Video: Black Panthers Block Voters In Philly ]
[ Voter Info Dumped On Side Of FL Hwy ]
[ McCain To Purge CIA If Elected ]
[ US Entering Its Darkest Period In History ]
[ World Recession Already Underway ]
[ Will The Bailout Be More Costly Than Promised? ]
[ Ozone Hole Over Antarctica Grows Again ]
[ Video: Amazing Nano Technology’s Near Future ]
[ Dead Mouse Lives After Frozen Dead 16 Years Ago ]

2 Responses to “dvd ads nov 9-15 / media / today”

  1. anonymous Says:

    Since you haven’t voted, I hope I never hear a single whinge about your government.

  2. j2kfan2003 Says:

    Ah, Circuit City. I’ll miss you when you’re gone. I’m not driving 40 miles to get to the nearest (not-closing) location.

Leave a Reply

