Sunday 11.02.2008 —

I stayed up a bit late last night on Home Beta again.. and spent most of daylight saving’s “extra hour” there (the time officially changed from 1:59AM back to 1:00AM, so.. yeah). Bowling with a game of three was a bit more fun than with two or one. I’d like to do that again some time. 🙂 ..Kotaku recently had an article about Home, concerning their recent visit to the place (last week). Neat..

I awoke to the alarm in the morning and looked through the newspaper’s ads for Tuesday. WalMart will feature an “exclusive” invisible ink pen with their copies of Get Smart (2008). lol.. I then watched Bleach (eh, it was alright), Code Geass (wow, awesome season 2 premiere.. though I do already feel something’s missing from Season 1..), Best Week Ever (wow, I missed nothing of importance.. I mainly only laughed when the host admitted their new format sucked, I was all “HAHA–Yup.”) and Curse of Degrassi (I felt a bit embarrassed watching this, and the ending had me going “wtf”.. maybe they should stick to making the Halloween specials as shorts, like last year).

After all that, we took off to the bank so I could pay the entire cable bill. My dad foolishly held back on paying a part of it last month due to the loss of CBS.. and now he has to catch up yet again. They even sent a disconnect notice a few weeks ago, but we straightened it out. :/ ..I went to Target and refilled my phone.. even though I didn’t need to. I had $32 on it, but Virgin requires $20 every 90 days no matter what. And with Target’s card, I got a $10 bonus (after five $20 recharges). That takes it up to $62 now.. The only time I use it any more is to check my bank balance.. and I only have it at all because my dad shut off the land line. 😦

Target has broken street date on Tuesday’s Star Wars Trilogy re-releases (OT & PT boxes). And when I got to WalMart, I saw that they had Shrek The Halls on the shelf early. I left with nothing.. but a candy bar and seven more packs of Power Rangers CCG cards. We picked up some fast food (Taco Bell) for lunch, then returned home. We sorta watched Eleventh Hour (episode 2). But my dad kept leaving the room and I kept looking over my PR cards the whole time. And the plot of said episode wasn’t all that great anyway. Better get good in the next few episodes or I’m dropping it too.. We followed that up with Everybody Hates Chris (I missed DVRing it, so I downloaded.. very first time my dad’s seen it.. he laughed a couple times).

I then returned to my room and finally made lists of the Power Rangers CCG cards I have and the cards I need.. then looked around online as well.. By the time I had time for the bedroom DVR, I could only watch this week’s 90210 (pretty good episode.. *drools @ Jessica Stroup*). I really need to find time during the week to watch some of these shows.. We had supper in there somewhere..

My dad had another damn football game to watch in primetime. But being the ass that I am, I took over the living room big screen while he went to the 25-inch in my room. I watched Funniest Videos (running the back half of a NEW episode after a NASCAR race you knew would go past 7PM.. awesome job, ABC >_>), Simpsons (lol, pretty good episode.. awesome election-related opening though :p), Legend of the Seeker: Making Of A Legend (I wanted to watch this preview before getting into the show.. but I didn’t know it would mainly be clips from the premiere.. I fast-forwarded through most of them.. it was fun recognizing the areas of filming from Power Rangers though.. and there’s going to be three Jungle Fury actors on this show, wow), Family Guy (lol, very funny episode.. lol @ Cleveland mentioning his upcoming spin-off :p), American Dad (lol @ the cat subplot for the most part) and Greek (faux season finale.. very good episode though.. I look forward to season 2.5.. the very random appearance by Lauren Conrad was rather stupid though). Then we switched rooms as his game was about over.. and that was it..

See ya.

[ Voting In The US – A Complete Waste Of Time ]
[ What You Must Do Before You Vote ]
[ Obama’s True Place Of Birth Remains Unknown ]
[ Journalist Devvy Kidd Receives More Death Threats ]
[ The End Of Economic Prosperity ]
[ Oz PM – A Nuke Strike Makes 9-11 Insignificant ]
[ Muslims Stone Somali Rape Victim, 13, To Death ]
[ Video: 2012 Debunked – Part 1 & Part 2 ]
[ Mystery Space Machines Overhead – Part 18 ]

3 Responses to “Sunday 11.02.2008 —”

  1. gega_cai Says:

    FUNK THAT STARWARS NOISE!

    I STILL KICK IT VHS STYLE WITH STAR WARS. I NEED TO COPY THOSE TO DVD, THO-FER BACK UPS, UKNOWUTIMSAYIN

    IS THE CLONE WARS TV SERIES ANY GOOD? I WATCHED THE MOVIE WHEN IT CAME OUT AND SINCE I DIDN’T HAVE HIGH EXPECTATIONS, I ACTUALLY ENJOYED IT. I WONDER IF THE SHOW IS OF JUICINESS?

    DID YOU HAVE ANY TRICK OR TREATERZ?

    SPEAKING OF CELL PHONES: D TOTALLY DRUNK DIALED ME SUNDAY NITE AND I ANSWERED LIKA TATE. WHAT DID WE TALK ABOUT? HIM SWITCHING PHONE COMPANIES, SRLSY. I SWEAR HE LIVES IN A FRA LA LA LAND.

    ALSO, DID YOU REGISTER TO VOTE. IF YOU DINT, ILL BISH SLAP THE SHIT OUT OF U. ❤

    TELL GUYVER I SAID HEYY

  2. prometheusufo Says:

    I downloaded the movie in crappy quality and didn’t really like it all that much.. but I’m getting the DVD next week anyway. I’ve been enjoying the series a lot more.

    No thick-or-treaters. We had like three last year.. and we just gave them some old leftover tootsie pops. We had the tootsie pops this year (some were probably the same ones!).. but no one came.. :p

    And no, I did not register to vote. It’s a waste of time anymore. 🙂

  3. anonymous Says:

    Caps lock much gega? Oh, and HEY. IRC misses you.

Leave a Reply

