Archive for October 18th, 2008

Saturday 10.18.2008 — Hulk store-exclusive dvd cover arts

October 18, 2008

I awoke in the morning and soon watched TMNT Back To The Sewer (pretty good episode) and The Soup (lol). I transferred some more shows to the PS3, then watched Star Wars: The Clone Wars (awesome finale to the three-parter.. again, this should’ve been the movie.. they blend action and humor well, hope they can keep that up.. light humor that’s “haha” rather than “lol”.. though I have been disappointed by having the narrator voice also voice a character in the series these last two weeks.. that takes me out of the show a bit) and Greek (very good episode), followed by four more installments of Power Rangers Turbo (“Transmission Impossible” had the medium-sized sync problem I had heard about.. luckily it’s during a morphed battle scene with no moving lips.. all other episodes seemed okay).

My dad had gone outside again. So instead of watching a movie or something, I got the PS3 online and played the Home Closed Beta for a few more hours. We had a taste of what it would be like once the place opens by having an annoying person show up. Ugh.. I also checked out the Japan server for the first time. A lot different, yet no one was there. Maybe because it was late at night or something..?

My dad returned from outside and began talking his usual bullshit about moving. Grrrr.. We had some supper, then we watched some Family Guy repeats. But once my dad began spouting his moving bullshit enough to interrupt my viewing, I took off to my room, closed the door, and got online for a while. And that was about it for the night..

Oh look, I found a look at the cover art for Target’s exclusive DVD packaging of this coming Tuesday’s The Incredible Hulk. Coooool. So it opens up in front. I was definitely in for this one.. until I heard of a possibility of FYE having another steelbook with this one. I’d prefer to keep this new Marvel Movie Universe in steelbooks.. since I already have Iron Man that way. Plus, I also prefer my DVDs to not look like toys.. So if Target’s “bonus disc” is just bullshit (like it sometimes is), I’ll have to check out FY– *checks out FutureShop Canada’s steelbook art that may also be at FYE* ..Ew.. Now I have no idea what to do. :/

…Well.. see ya..

[ By Summer 2009: US Government Defaults On Its Debt ]
[ Crisis May Make 1929 Look Like Cakewalk ]
[ Ron Paul – Our Current Monetary System Is Ending ]
[ Hedge Fund Mgr Thanks ‘Stupid Traders’ For Riches ]
[ Bush ‘Willing’ To Talk Global Financial Governance ]
[ Response To 911 ‘Huge Overreaction’ – Ex MI5 Chief ]
[ Rep Bachmann – Govt Criticism ‘Anti-American’ ]
[ Pentagon – Iraq War Over ]
[ Why Does Heathrow Scan My Shoes Three Times? ]
[ 36 Jews Who Have Shaped The Elections ]
[ HI Obama US Citizenship Suit Moves To High Gear ]
[ Prophet Yahweh Predicts Oct 31 UFOs For Obama! ]
[ FCC To Sell ‘White Space’ – WiFi On Steroids Soon ]
[ Lawsuit Against God Thrown Out Over Lack Of Address ]