rocko best of s1 dvds / today

I’m now hearing that the two “best of” Rocko’s Modern Life burn-on-demand DVD releases available at Amazon.com does in fact have every episode of Season 1, though out of order and across two releases. Volume 2 includes episodes 101, 103, 104, 106, 105, 107 & 110 across two discs and Volume 1 contains the rest. So they’re trying to get us to pay double for these while other Nickelodeon burn-on-demand complete seasons are in one release and in correct order (as far as I know anyway). :/

I awoke in the morning and got online for a bit, then watched another MST3k (“Fugitive Alien”.. cool, there’s some cute Japanese chicks in this one :p ..and it was pretty funny too *shakes fist @ “To Be Continued”*.. finished disc 9, but “Fugitive Alien 2” isn’t until disc 11 :/). My dad returned home from dialysis, we watched some Ellen, then I got online again. I’ve finished what I’ve wanted of 52 and moved on to the Heroes graphic novels. I have every single one in CBR format now (up to last week’s #103), but I originally stopped reading them pretty early on. Wish I had time to read them all before the season premiere, but I doubt that now. :p

I returned to the living room and watched True Blood (pretty good episode), followed by Robot Chicken (lol), Tim & Eric’s Awesome Show, Great Job (*blinks* ..how does such a shit show get such stars to appear on it?) and two episodes of Biker Mice From Mars 2k6 (oh, I liked these more than past episodes.. I felt a definite mix of classic & new TMNT style storytelling.. cool.. and I don’t really enjoy most of the classic TMNT anymore). After some time online, I went to the bedroom DVR and watched last week’s 90210 (not bad).

Then I got online to news-gather. We had some supper, then found some time to read more Heroes (getting into unread territory now.. nice).. At 8PM, we watched Big Bang Theory (lol), How I Met Your Mother (lol), Two And A Half Men (yes.. lol), Worst Week (aka Meet The Parents: The Series? seems that way.. also seems like the original pilot was one hour, since there were scenes related to scenes in this episode in promos.. and not in this episode.. part 2 next week? nonetheless, very funny start, hope they can keep it up) and CSI Miami (nice.. though how the cliffhanger was resolved was expected).

I returned to my room for the night… See ya.

[ Trend Alert – Economic 911 – Depression Next ]
[ DC Heist – Wall Street Gang Hijacks Washington ]
[ Congress, Bush Try To Bums Rush Their ‘Bailout’ ]
[ STOP The BushCo, FED, Wall St Theft Of America ]
[ Lehman’s BK & Hidden $138B Bailout Of JP Morgan ]
[ Wall Street Is Collapsing Because It DESERVES TO ]
[ US Government Avoids Financial Armageddon ]
[ Joan Veon – US Dropped To Third World Status ]
[ Zeocon Plan – Use US Power To Fragment Mideast ]
[ How The GOP Wired Ohio’s 2004 Vote For Bush ]
[ Pakistan Marriott Mystery Of US Marines & Steel Boxes ]
[ Pakistan Leaders Were To Dine At Bombed Marriott ]
[ Media Whores Protest When Fluoridation STOPPED ]
[ 1st Amendment All But Gone – Journalists Arrested ]
[ PDF: Strange Incident At CERN – A Black Hole Made? ]
[ The Needles, CA UFO Crash – What Really Happened? ]
[ Video: New Needles, CA UFO Mystery Surfaces ]

Leave a Reply

