no news / today

I awoke in the morning and got online for a bit, then watched another MST3k (“Time of the Apes” ..lol, what a fun one). My dad returned home from dialysis during it and.. I got online for a bit once it was over. I returned to the living room about 30 minutes later and watched four more episodes of The Office: Season 4 (lol.. especially @ the “Local Ad” deleted scenes in Second Life.. Dwight: “Who put my rocket launcher in jello?” lol, that should’ve been in the episode).

I then followed that up with.. Baby Blues, a movie that feels wrong.. but still somehow entertained me. It tells the “true story” of a mother who is driven crazy by her children.. then sets out to kill them. One by one. And they range from a baby to maybe 12 or 13 years old. The killing scenes left me pretty surprised.. then other segments were pretty cheesy horror-wise and had me snickering.. especially that cliche tacked-on ending. :p And then I watched Greek (great episode, possible one of my favorites so far).

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather. I then finished up online by 8PM. And then I watched Speed Racer (2008). It took about an hour before I started to get into it. Maybe that’s one of the reasons for all the bad reviews. Also, that kid and the monkey were annoying for the most part, especially for their interruption at the end. Ugh. And I found it difficult to keep caught up with some of the character’s quick-yet-long monologues.. But in the end.. I liked it. It was pretty good. I’ll wait and see the deals on the DVD in a few weeks and may actually buy it on release date. 🙂 ..My dad didn’t seem interested at all, though I caught him watching some of it near the end.. We watched The Soup (lol, especially @ the clip of the week and spaghetti cat), then I returned to my room for the night.

See ya.

[ The Iran War – How It Will Begin ]
[ US Opening Up New War Front Inside Pakistan ]
[ Bush May Step Up US Raids In Pakistan ]
[ Bush Intends To Punish Russia For Georgia War ]
[ Russia May Deploying Nukes On Its Polish Border ]
[ Feds Name Newest Tropical Storm ‘Invest’ (Honest) ]
[ World Markets Reel On Recession Fears ]
[ GM, Ford, Chrysler All Face Bankruptcy ]
[ Bailout Or Nationalization Of The Mortgage Giants? ]
[ Feds & The Fed Will Seize Fannie Mae & Freddie Mac ]
[ Schwarz – Energy Freedom Or More War & Genocide For Oil? ]
[ Timeline Of Berg Vs Obama Federal Suit ]
[ PDF: The Federal Suit Against Obama ]
[ Berg Vs Obama – Barak To Be Served On Thursday ]
[ Obama Served With Federal Lawsuit – Update 1 ]
[ The Real John McCain – An American Secularist ]
[ TIME – The Man Behind Palin’s Speech ]
[ 51% Say Reporters Are Trying To Hurt Palin ]
[ Obama ‘Dispatches’ Clinton To Counter Palin ]
[ Chemtrails 101 ]
[ Makow – Historian Demands Action On Doomsday Cults ]
[ Mystery Space Machines Overhead – Part 17 ]
[ Steiger – MIB: Paranoia, Paranormal & Alien SS ]
[ Texas Official Demands Answers About UFO ]

Leave a Reply

