wasserman mp3 / dvd ads sep 7-14 / tmnt btts press / best of now xmas / 24 retitle / media / today

Musician Ron Wasserman has posted a download link to Rangerboard of a brand new track inspired by his classic original music done for Mighty Morphin Power Rangers back in the day. It’s titled “Fight Back” and I think it’s pretty awesome. πŸ™‚

Click the corresponding retailer to view their ad for the week of September 7th to 13th: Best Buy, Target & Circuit City. The big release this week seems to be Smallville: Season 7. Circuit City has it’s cheapest price — $36.99. Or you can price-match that price at Best Buy — whose price is $39.99 — and get their exclusive Visions comic book. Target is also offering it for $39.99, but with a $5 gift card. Target is offering the Blu-ray version for $54.99, while Best Buy has it for $59.99 (with their DVD’s Visions comic.. but by mail).. Kill Bill, Volume 1 & 2 will be going for $29.99 each on Blu-ray at Best Buy (ack), but buy both together and save $10. I’d wait, since these are only exact ports of all the DVDs’ features. Release Whole Bloody Affair already, you bastards! 😑 ..The Big Lebowski: 10th Anniversary Edition is only advertised at Best Buy for the price of $14.99. Dunno about the bowling ball version since it isn’t mentioned. I should really see this movie.. Circuit City has a selection of $17.99 Blu-rays, including 300, Shoot ‘Em Up (ooh) and Shooter.. Not one retailer is advertising the Spectacular Spider-Man: Attack of the Lizard DVD. 😦 Best Buy’s site claims a sale price of $14.99 though..

Click here for a new description and a couple pictures from Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Back To The Sewer, which begins on Saturday September 13th on CW4Kids. Should be interesting… πŸ™‚

NOW continues their themed CD releases with the new The Essential Now That’s What I Call Christmas! on September 23rd. The CD’s 25 tracks are a compilation of tracks from their previous three two-disc volumes of Now That’s What I Call Christmas!.. along with a few new tracks.. I may actually get this.. if the price is right..

The upcoming TV movie 24: Exile has been retitled to 24: Redemption, and so the DVD’s title has been changed as well. Nice.. But due to the Extended Cut DVD being released just days after the TV version’s debut, I’ll probably just wait see it for the first time on DVD. Either that or watch it on TV then wait until the season premiere gets closer. I just don’t like watching something twice so close together. It’s why I haven’t watched the latest DVD season of Reno 911! and will be a while after Robot Chicken: Season 3‘s DVD release before I actually watch it.. :p

I awoke in the morning and got online for a bit. Then I soon got ready and headed out to media buy..

First, I headed to Best Buy and.. picked up nothing. I was considering price-matching the basic edition of Office there, but all copies left had slanted packaging. Ew. And I didn’t find Spectacular Spider-Man early like I was hoping.. so I ended up just getting a couple more free True Blood discs. Heh. They had taken them off the shelf already and probably won’t be on the floor at all by next week. 😦

I got my icee (I missed you so), then headed to Target.. where I got The Office: Season 4 (one of two unslanted copies.. basic edition, just like all my Office DVDs thus far) and Next Avengers (digital comic CD-ROM.. just because most of my other Marvel Animated Features have the same exclusive.. but Mini Marvels? What is that? Marvel babies?). We then went to the grocery store.. and I possibly bought a bit too much. This is the start of the heaviest DVD month every year.. well, usually anyway.. looks just slightly lighter than the past 2-3 years.

We returned home and I pretty much watched the first four episodes of The Office: Season 4 right away (I count the hour-long episodes as two episodes each.. over 2 hours of deleted scenes included in this set, wow.. these first two hour-longs ran for about 42 minutes each, then their deleted scenes ran for about 16 minutes each.. wow, thanks so much for separating them by episode.. most DVD peoples are too lazy to do that *stares at Fox’s Family Guy sets*), followed by Wipeout (oh… it was a rerun) and The Secret Life of the American Teenager (lol, never heard of slut schools before.. just love how the crew cuts out the best parts: violence and sex.. surprised they showed what they did of the fight, would’ve expected them to skip it and go right to the silly passing out scene with no immediate explanation of how he got beat up.. Francia Raisa shirtless was nice again though :p).

My dad and I had another too-simple supper, then I got online to news-gather. I then finished up online by 8PM.. We watched America’s Got Talent (lol @ Sharon beating on Piers :p).. and my dad actually wanted to watch that convention bullshit.. so that was it. I returned to my room for the night. See ya..

[ BushCo To Re-Load Georgia With $1B A Year ]
[ Israelis WILL Nuke Iran To Stop Its Nuclear Program ]
[ Thousands Of Ron Paul Supporters Rally In Minneapolis ]
[ Palin Summoned To AIPAC – That Was Fast ]
[ Palin’s Pastor Speaks About Israel ]
[ Video: Obama Caught Lying About CFR – NAU Ties ]
[ Abu Ghraib Museum – Only Of Saddam Atrocities! ]
[ Google Maps – Things You Aren’t Allowed To See ]
[ Rense.com Now Under Severe, Routine Attack ]

One Response to “wasserman mp3 / dvd ads sep 7-14 / tmnt btts press / best of now xmas / 24 retitle / media / today”

  1. celiloquy Says:

    Ooh, that was a pretty sweet song! πŸ˜€ It definitely had the old MMPR feel to it, but it was sort of bringing MMPR into the present. Very cool, thanks.

Leave a Reply

