disney season dvds / today

Hannah Montana: The Complete First Season will arrive on DVD on November 18th. It will include all 26 episodes and some special features.. And I’m only reporting this here because this is the first time in quite a while that a Disney kids series has had a complete season DVD release. This, as well as the UK Power Rangers DVD sets, bodes well for a complete season set of Power Rangers Jungle Fury by February. It also may provide an idea of a price for such a set ($39.99 SRP?). Can’t wait.. for Jungle Fury.. though I’m looking forward to Germany’s Power Rangers Turbo DVD set a bit more, if you can believe that. :p

I awoke in the morning and immediately watched.. Confessions Of A Go-Go Girl. I really needed to get it off the DVR. *space* It stars Sarah Carter and Rachel Hunter in supporting (go-go girl) roles. Nice. Corbin Bernsen as the manager / father figure was pretty good too. And the storyline wasn’t all that bad either. :p ..My dad returned home from dialysis, then I got online for a bit.

A while after he went to bed.. and woke back up, I watched the final three episodes of Dexter: Season 2 (this season has been superb, loved it.. the way the ending twisted a few times before it was over, wow.. and watching them altogether like this, like a 10-hour movie.. I’ll probably wait a whole year until the next DVD, rather than downloading weekly.. Season 3 begins Sept 26th on Showtime..), followed by Lewis Black’s Root of All Evil (…).

I got online to news-gather, then we had some supper. I finished online by 8PM to find my dad asleep in the living room. I took over the TV and watched Gong Show and Reality Bites Back (for a while now. watching most Comedy Central shows makes me feel dirty afterward.. and I don’t like it.. damnit), followed by ..Saturday’s Biker Mice From Mars 2k6 (oh, now we’re on Earth.. ew..). The cat woke up my dad with his meowing, then I eventually played some MP3s.. on my PS3. And also watched The Soup (rerun? weird..) before returning to my room for the night.. Eliza Dushku revealed on Jimmy Kimmel that Dollhouse will be premiering before 24 in January. Yay. She’s definitely not in enough TV and movies. I’ve missed her. 😦

My dad’s bank’s screwup last month is still affecting us. My dad’s pretty much out of money.. and I should have saved that $20 from Tuesday’s Death Note DVD and got some groceries instead. It’ll still be the same price next month (unlike most DVDs I get).. but I already opened my copy.. and we’re about out of gas anyway (Best Buy is a bit far away). If that Heroes: Season 2 Target exclusive isn’t a bonus disc (Target’s closer), I’m so getting the basic DVD for $8 less.. then getting some groceries and/or gas.. ..See ya..

[ LaRouche – ‘US Closer To WWIII Than November Elections’ ]
[ US Tries To Worm Out As Georgia Enabler ]
[ Georgia Gives US Military Secrets To Moscow ]
[ Euro Organization Knew Of Georgia Attack But Kept Mum ]
[ Russia Warns Of Reply To Missiles ‘Beyond Diplomacy’ ]
[ Video: New Video Pins 9-11 On Mossad ]
[ 911 Criminals – Impeachment Is Not Enough ]
[ Recession Fear For Half The Planet – Goldman Sachs ]
[ End Of Intl Financial System If Freddie/Fannie Fail ]
[ WI Woman Arrested For 2 Overdue Library Books ]
[ War On Terror Board Game Said Criminal By Cops ]
[ Obama’s Birth Citizenship In Doubt ]
[ McCain’s Secretive Plot To ‘Kill The UN’ ]
[ Planned Parenthood Promotes Casual Sex To Kids ]
[ FDA Allows Irradiation Of Some Produce ]
[ FDA To Allow UNLABELED Radiated Food ]
[ A Form Of Morgellons Growth Captured? ]
[ Video: Political Art Genius David Dees New Movie ]

Leave a Reply

