Saturday 08.09.2008 —

I awoke in the morning a bit before the alarm.. T soon took over the TV and watched last night’s Degrassi TNG (great episode..) and four more episodes of Power Rangers Zeo (ah, King For A Day.. the two-part episode I’ve seen 23564 times thanks to Jetix.. but with the prologue episode, sorta saw it in a new light too). We went to a few places, then returned home.. where I watched Gong Show (blah) and Flashpoint (wow, awesome episode).

We got ready and headed to the movie theater with my movie cash and watched The X-Files: I Want To Believe. Great movie. I loved it, and my dad did too. I followed all the news about it from the beginning, so I knew it was going to be more like an episode than the first film. So looking forward t o the next film. I hope they’ll be able to fit another perhaps-non-mythology movie in before the series’ grand finale in 2012, but I’m not going to hold my breath. But I guess there’s always after..? Maybe?

Once that movie ended (I wanted to stick around for the whole credits, but..), we *ahem* saw Pineapple Express as well. rofl. Very funny movie. We both laughed throughout.. And yes, we snuck in again. But it’ll all be straightened out in the end anyway. I’m pretty positive I’ll be purchasing both of these films on DVD, as well as Hancock.. even though that one underwhelmed me a bit.. We returned home, then my dad made a real small and quick supper so that he could watch his football game. :/

I got online for a bit, then went to the bedroom DVR and watched Poison Ivy 4: The Secret Society. Eh, it actually wasn’t that bad.. storywise. Though I think there’s already been 29576 movies with pretty much the same plot. Degrassi TNG‘s Miriam McDonald stars as the stereotypical country girl who gets taken advantage of.. by a secret sorority of sluts. And in this TV edit version, she’s seen in underwear a couple times, including some nice lingerie. There’s also some brief bare back in an edited sex scene.. after Miriam’s character’s first date with the guy. *clothed one second, bare back shown the next* But it looked like it may have been a body double.. It’s mainly the leader of the sorority who acts slutty though. One particular edit pissed me off, where she was turning on this guy and was being undressed, then — quick cut to black screen — and they were done. :p ..Weird that Lifetime would air this.. and that an uncut DVD release date isn’t even announced yet. Damnit, New Line. *shakes fist*

Then.. that was about it.. See ya.

[ Are The Olympics The Beginning Of The End? ]
[ Bush & His Zionist Pals – Stupid Is As Stupid Does ]
[ Bush Supports Georgia Against Russia ]
[ Russians Says Georgia Conflict Ingnited By BushCo ]
[ Putin Accuses Georgia Of Genocide ]
[ Georgia Tied To Israel ]
[ Cheney Likely Ordered 9/11 Forgery, CIA Admits ]
[ Order To Hoax Iraq-9/11 Letter Came From White House ]

5 Responses to “Saturday 08.09.2008 —”

  1. anonymous Says:

    And that helps the theater owner how? Don’t try to justify the fact that you are a thief.

    You have no idea of the cut that distributors take from theaters, and you have no conception of the idea that a $7 popcorn stops the ticket being $20.

    You are a thief, and a perfect example of why members of your c(o)untry are loathed the world over.

  2. anonymous Says:

    I wonder what country your from I’m sure theres theifs there as well.

  3. anonymous Says:

    you won’t get another x files movie. this one didn’t even make $20m. after the terrible box office reciepts, the mediocre reviews, essentially the x files is dead.

  4. prometheusufo Says:

    Well, i had heard that this barely made it within the window amount Fox was expecting for the opening weekend box office. But it did get in nonetheless. Fox mainly expected the more hardcore fans of the series would go see it.

  5. anonymous Says:

    Here’s a hint: I am from a country that speaks English.

    Apparently unlike yourself.

Leave a Reply

