no news / today

I awoke in the morning and got online right away. We watched some morning TV, then visited the grocery store. I got a couple things. We returned home and watched my next Netflix selection — 3:10 To Yuma on Blu-ray. We have a big-screen TV in the living room.. but no longer have a surround sound system. So the picture looked a little improved, but the more sectionalized audio track coming out of the TV’s speakers only made me have to turn up the volume higher than usual. Thought it may have also been because of all the quit talking in the film. I liked it, I guess. But my dad said he still remembered the original 1957 film.. and slept through most of it.. I think this has now turned me off of Blu-ray for now as well.

Next, I watched another episode of H2O (nice).. then watched.. Family Feud.. I got online to news-gather, then we had some supper. I read the new info releases from Serpo.org and began believing it’s possibly become a BS site to leak ET disinformation in order to try and discredit the real information the site revealed initially.. then finished up online by 8PM.

My dad and I watched Superhero Movie: Extended Edition. I thought it was alright.. worth not much more than the $13.99 I paid for it. It was kinda weird how some scenes felt all serious.. then a joke was executed.. and yeah. Weird mix. I’m wondering if some things were removed for this version, as a character only in the deleted scenes is in the movie’s credits.. and a joke featured in the theatrical TV ads was also only in a deleted scene. Hmm. If you hated Meet The Spartans like I did, at least give this one a rent. It’s a little better.. Ha’s @ both stars recording a song for the closing credits: Drake Bell – Superbounce & Sara Paxton – I Need A Hero. :p

After that, we watched Swingtown (because Fear Itself wasn’t on.. and I think my dad liked this more.. damnit.. and I hope camp doesn’t suddenly halt the whole teen subplot 😦 ).. then I returned to my room for the night.

See ya.

[ Iran Again Warns Against Attack ]
[ Rice Warns Iran That US Will Defend Israel ]
[ Iran’s PhotoShopped Missiles? ]
[ Video: Iran Tests More Missiles In Gulf ]
[ No Coincidence – Quake Destroyed China’s Biggest Military Armory ]
[ 52% Say Congress Is Failing To Serve America ]
[ U.S. Military To Patrol Internet ]
[ Abu Dhabi Buys Chrysler Tower For $800M ]
[ Banks Are Suffering From Their Own Stupidity ]
[ Airline Chiefs Call For End To Oil Speculators ]
[ Ex-Top German Judge – Holocaust Denial Should Be Legal ]
[ Virginia POW Camp That Doesn’t Exist ]
[ New 2008 Bigfoot Photo? ]

Leave a Reply

