dvd ads jul 6-12 / uncut spidey dvds / media / today

Click the corresponding retailers for their ad for the week of July 6th to 12th: Best Buy, Target & Circuit City. I wants a looot of releases this week. All three stores are offering exclusives with Batman: Gotham Knight. Best Buy will offer exclusive steelbook packaging, a character guide and $3 in Concession Cash with the Two-Disc Collector’s Edition for $22.99. Wow.. With Target’s past, I hope their exclusive isn’t a purposeful typo to attract people into their store. Their ad claims that they’re offering four episodes of Batman Beyond besides the four episodes of Batman TAS that are on Disc 2. And Target’s 2-disc price is the lowest: $19.99.. In comparison, Circuit City just has a lame patch. :p

Superhero Movie & The Ruins: Unrated are both going for only $13.99 at Circuit City. The store also has that same price (and the lowest) for the X-Files: Revelations movie tie-in DVD release. I may be in for that as well, as it has new special features and a free ticket to The X-Files: I Want To Believe.. Best Buy has another selection of TV DVDs on sale, and there’s some I actually want this time around. I may finally complete my Veronica Mars collection as all three seasons are going for $19.99 each. Supernatural‘s two seasons are also $19.99 each. And seasons of Everybody Loves Raymond, Curb Your Enthusiasm & Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman will be on sale for just $16.99 each. Nice..

Word has come in confirming that the upcoming The Spectacular Spider-Man: Attack Of The Lizard DVD and all future “movie” DVDs of the series will be uncut with the previously-mentioned bullet sounds as well as uncensored fights. But the complete season DVD sets to come later will only include the edited aired versions of the episodes. :/ Guess I’ll get both..

I awoke in the morning to my alarm.. since I stayed up until 4AM playing GTA IV (I just now found out about the car cannon glitch and just had to try it out :p).. and burning/testing my first dvd iso. Cool.. So I woke up and we had some breakfast, then got ready and soon headed out to media buy..

First, I headed to Best Buy and opted to pick up their exclusive Two-Disc Deluxe Edition of Get Smart’s Bruce & Lloyd: Out Of Control (for $6 more than the basic 1-disc.. $22.99). The bonus disc includes the first two episodes of the classic Get Smart TV series. I’m still unsure if I want to get it on DVD when it stores later this year, so here’s something to remind me of how awesome the series was. :p I’m also looking forward to seeing Get Smart with the free ticket. I was surprised when I found a new Universal Sneak Peek bonus disc. The first one included previews of Wanted & The Incredible Hulk, but this new one has previews for Hellboy II and the new Mummy movie. Cooool..

I picked up an icee, then went some where else before returning home. I’ll have to get the rest of the stuff I was wanting to get on Thursday. Until then, I’m pretty much broke.. I watched another X-Men (well, mostly a VHS transfer since I had already watched the episode), the rest of that MST3k episode from yesterday (I’m now considering skipping more episodes.. a lot of my favorite ones are sooo later in the series) and The Middleman (all that I had anyway, thanks to that damn power outage.. best episode yet though 🙂 ).

I then played a little more GTA IV (yup, rampage), then shut it off close to 5:30PM. I got online to news-gather, then had some supper. I finished up online before 8, then was bored until then.. We watched Moment of Truth (season finale.. wow) and America’s Got Talent (nice) before I returned to my room for the night.

See ya.

[ US Navy Cmdr – If Iran Blocks Oil It Is ‘Act Of War’ ]
[ Democrats Back Covert US Attacks On Iran ]
[ Ex-Agent Says CIA Ignored Iran Facts ]
[ Bush Bluff – Elect McCain Or We Bomb Iran ]
[ A Plan To Destroy Anti-Zionism & First Amendment? ]
[ A Declaration Of US Independence From Israel ]
[ White House Blocking Search For Bin Laden? ]
[ Why Floods Could Bring America To Its Knees ]
[ Why The Sudden Food Crisis? ]
[ Hoarding Nations Drive Food Costs Higher ]
[ Petrofraud And The New Depression ]
[ Rothshilds’ IMF To Audit The US Financial System ]
[ FL Adds To States Suing Countrywide ]
[ Video: Video Shows Patient Dying On ER Floor ]

Leave a Reply

