dvd ads jun 29-jul 5 / media / today

Click the corresponding retailer for their ad for the week of June 29th to July 5th: Best Buy, Target & Circuit City. I’m definitely in for Get Smart’s Bruce & Lloyd: Out Of Control, a direct-to-DVD spin-off of the film now in theaters.. starring Heroes‘ Masi Oka.. with a free ticket to Get Smart. Target has it for $17.99, but Best Buy has it a buck cheaper at $16.99. Or you can pick up a Best Buy Exclusive 2-disc edition for $22.99, including the first two episodes of the Get Smart TV series. I may consider that.. Best Buy also has a huge TV DVD sale, mainly on FOX’s TV DVDs. Boxed sets of Futurama, Family Guy, Arrested Development, Buffy, Angel, 24 and many others are all going for $16.99 each. Wow. But there’s no titles there that I’m interested in and don’t have (except maybe for repurchasing Dark Angel & Buffy: Season 1 for the packaging upgrade). I really wished Alias would stay in stores like this. I probably would have given it a chance by now, like I did with Buffy. But no. 😦 ..Circuit City has the GTA IV strategy guide in their ad for just $9.99. I’m definitely getting that now. I held back due to its $19.99 regular price..

I fell asleep too early to watch the new Power Rangers Jungle Fury, so the DVR caught it instead. I awoke at 3AM and finished the previous entry, then went back to sleep.. I awoke to my alarm, had some breakfast, and watched some morning TV. But then I got ready and we took off to media buy..

First, I headed to Best Buy and picked up Death Note Vol 5. They caught on to their “mistake” last time and priced the copies with and without patches for the same $19.99 price. Last volume, I got it about $5 cheaper without a patch. I was also going to get V For Vendetta on Blu-ray with a price-match.. but I changed my mind. I guess I still don’t feel like building a Blu-ray collection just yet. What probably began my considering of it was when my local Target sold out of the Semi-Pro Blu-ray in just two days..

So I headed to Circuit City and got their very last copy of Jurassic Park III for $6.99. Now my trilogy is complete again. Now I wants to watch them all again. I never really did see this third film all the way through because my original DVD won through a promotion was defective.. and I sold it.. I moved on to Borders and was disappointed to see Gantz wasn’t in stock a day early. Damn. Now I’ll likely have to wait a whole week..

I got my icee (and my dad got one too), then we headed to Target.. and then returned home. I watched The Middleman (hmm.. crazy show.. damn, I thought that American Teenager thing was a movie not a series), X-Men (finally got around to Part 2 of the premiere.. not bad) and Spider-Man (last of the ones I can tape.. until Friday night). Then I played GTA IV for the rest of the afternoon. I explored some of the hidden stuff on this map……. then rampaged again.. :p

At 5:30, I shut it off and got online to news-gather. We had some supper, then I finished up online before 7PM. I then went to the bedroom DVR and watched I Love The New Millennium (“2000”.. Micheal Ian Black: “Speaking nonpartisanly, Gore won the vote.. then that fucker Bush stole it.” Awesome 🙂 ). At 8PM, we didn’t have enough time for a movie, so I watched an episode of Journeyman (I should really watch these more often and get them over with). Then we watched America’s Got Talent. That Elvis impersonator.. wow..

I got online once it ended to check my torrents. Can’t believe I got the complete Doctor Who (2005) series to date downloaded in just 3 or 4 days (including every special and 2 versions of that interactive episode). Torchwood is up next, but not right away. I.. only have about 30GB left. I’m just not sure about deleting episodes & movies that I’ve burned but haven’t watched yet.. Later on, I watched last night’s new episode of Power Rangers Jungle Fury — 1817: “No ‘I’ In Leader”. It.. was about what I expected: a lame whiny Red Ranger episode. And the very vague reference to the Nexus from PRWF while beginning the search for the Rhino Nexus was probably only brought on by seeing an episode title. :/

Well.. see ya..

[ An Iran Attack Scenario – A Catastrophe ]
[ How Iran Will Retaliate If Attacked ]
[ Reporters Say Networks Hide War From US Public ]
[ US Army Gen – Bush Admin ‘Committed War Crimes’ ]
[ US Terror Hit Would Give McCain ‘Big Advantage” ]
[ Sky-High Oil Will Break The US – Forbes.com ]
[ Fuel Costs Could Devastate Airlines ]
[ Video: Homemade Electric Powered 1975 VW Beetle ]
[ Hats Banned From UK Pubs For CCTV Cams ]
[ Worse The Hitler? – Eisenhower’s Holocaust ]
[ Steiger – Things That Go Boom In The Night ]

One Response to “dvd ads jun 29-jul 5 / media / today”

  1. celiloquy Says:

    Yeah, Casey was being a whiny douche. But RJ, as usual, had a badass way of teaching him to be a team player.

Leave a Reply

