death note us film / today

Vertigo Entertainment, who developed US remakes of The Grudge & The Eye, is now working on a US remake of the Japanese manga, anime & film franchise Death Note. And Vlas and Charles Parlapanides are penning the script. This should be interesting.. :p

I awoke in the morning and got online to finish up the previous entry again. Argh. Then I went to the living room and watched Spider-Man (cool) and two episodes of H2O (pretty good episodes). My dad returned from dialysis and we watched some Price Is Right. He soon headed off for a nap while I watched three more episodes of DBZ Season 5 (pretty good.. though the announcer being all “stay tuned for scenes from our next episode” and there not being any is getting annoying.. should’ve redubbed it :/).

Next, I got the PS3 online and played GTA IV.. offline. I played through some more missions and opened the second island. Yay. Kind of odd how you couldn”t get to that island.. until you needed to drive a character home. Should’ve been a better reason. Compared to the last console-sized game, this one really isn’t all that great. Besides the graphics upgrade. There’s a lot of cool things from GTA SA that are missing from this one. Unless it was intended to be this way to ramp up the features as the PS3 series goes along, a lot like how the PS2 trilogy went. :/

I also downloaded some trailers and started a demo download of Resistance: Fall of Man. Maybe I’ll get it installed next time.. I shut it off soon after 5PM, then got online to news-gather, We had some supper, then I finished up online by 8PM. My dad had run of outside again, so I watched a movie I’m sure he wouldn’t like — Diary of the Dead. I’m glad I didn’t buy it. So glad. There were a couple moments I liked, but there was so much blah in between.

My dad came in from outside and we watched Herbie: Fully Loaded. I had seen it before and considered a DVD purchase.. then I recently downloaded it instead. I liked it again, my dad liked it too.. especially all the NASCAR stuff. :p But this DVDrip wasn’t perfect. I may still consider a DVD purchase at some point.. Once it was over, I returned to my room.

But a few hours later, I returned to the living room and watched the new episode of Power Rangers Jungle Fury — 1815: “Bad To The Bone”. Wow, that was actually pretty good. May actually be my favorite episode so far this season. Loving the beginning of the werewolf story arc and I’m looking forward to seeing where it goes. Lily is hit by a monster’s porcupine spike and becomes stereotypically mean to everyone. This is complete with a new black outfit, including the usual black leather jacket, boots.. and a motorbike. lol @ the guys’ reaction to her new look. They were almost drooling at the sight of her. :p I got all excited for a second when Fran took Lily’s morpher and said she would help her friends because Lily refused to. But she didn’t get to morph. The two of them got into a fight and the spike fell out, turning Lily back to normal. Ah well. And now we must wait two weeks for the next episode. Damn. :/

[ I Want My Freedom Back ]
[ Freemasonry Infects Everything ]
[ George Bush – The Great Pretender ]
[ US Accused Of Holding ‘Terror’ Suspects On Ships ]
[ Iran War Critic Gen Odom Dies Of ‘Heart Attack’ ]
[ Press TV – France May Support A Nuclear Iran ]
[ Montana May Have 40 BILLION Barrels Of Crude Oil ]
[ Lendman – Washington Planning To ‘Checkmate’ Chavez ]
[ UK Paper – Hillary’s Aides Preparing To Concede ]
[ Morgellons Victims Suffer Mental & Emotional Damage ]
[ Brazilian Girls Lured Into Child Sex Tourism ]
[ What’s That Under The Mars Phoenix Lander? – Photo ]

Leave a Reply

