warner fall tv dvd / terminator tv dvd / gurran lagann tv / today

Warner Home Video has announced specs for four of their fall TV DVD releases, including Gossip Girl: Season 1 (out August 19th), Chuck: Season 1 (September 16th), Supernatural: Season 3 (September 2nd) and Smallville: Season 7. That very last one will see release on DVD & Blu-ray September 9th and include a couple featurettes and this season’s mobisodes. Yay. 🙂 And for larger looks at the cover art for Supernatural & Smallville, check out DVDActive.

Warner Home Video has also finally announced the DVD and Blu-ray release of Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles – The Complete First Season. The discs will include all nine episodes, as well as commentaries, “terminated scenes”, a gag reel and an extended director’s cut of the episode “The Demon Hand”. The DVD is set at just $29.98, while the Blu-ray will go for $39.99. 🙂

The SciFi Channel is reported that they will begin airing the “highly anticipated” anime series Gurran Lagann as part of their Ani-Monday block. The first two episodes have been scheduled for July 28th at 11PM ET. But Bandai is reporting that the deal to air the series isn’t yet final..

I awoke in the morning.. and found my previous entry gone… No, not really. I accidentally saved over it in Semagic. Damnit. So I had to waste all morning recollecting the links I had just collected, the news bytes I had (most of which were held over for this entry), and the DVD covers I media-buyed. Great. And by the time I was done, I was about out of time before my dad was due to return home from dialysis. 😦

I watched an episode of Spider-Man (cool), then my dad returned home. We sorta watched some Ellen, then he watched some news. But once he fell asleep, I watched three more episodes of Oban Star-Racers (great show.. AnimeNation gives a shining review as well) and another Spider-Man (gotta catch up somehow). Then I just played GTA IV past 5PM.

At that point, I shut it off and got online to news-gather. We had some supper, then I remembered that I wanted to got to Target. Oops. So I got ready and we soon headed out. I headed to Target and found two copies of TMNT 2k3: Ninja Tribunal on the shelf. I picked up one, but switched when I heard the discs were loose. I got out to the car and discovered the case was fucked up pretty bad. The front and back was almost completely seperated down the spine. So I replaced it with the loose discs version that weren’t scratched.. and had a good DVD case until the lady opened it with her fingernails and made two ugly gashes in the plastic. Ugh. But it was still better than the other case.. I guess..

We returned home right at 8PM. But there was nothing much on TV tonight, so I got online for a bit. My dad eventually changed it to American Idol (ew), but I made sure to stay away. But at 10PM, we watched CSI NY (yay, instead of a cliffhanger finale.. a “part 1” finale.. coool, great episode). Then I returned to my room for the night.

My dad really wants me to pay for the whole cable bill these next six months. That’s $150 per month.. instead of the usual $60. And September is the heaviest DVD month of the year, every year. *sigh* 😦 ..See ya..

[ Paying For War At The Pump ]
[ Top Energy Expert – $12 A Gallon Gas Is ‘Inevitable’ ]
[ Stocks Tumble 227 Points On $133 Oil ]
[ Flight 77 Black Box Data File Made Before Recovery? ]
[ German Claims Russians Faked Nazi Gas Chamber ]
[ City To Jail Citizens Who Don’t Mow Their Lawns ]

Leave a Reply

