fox fall sched / 24 prequel / gossip date & connor art / today

FOX has now announced their fall 2008 schedule. J.J. Abrams’ Fringe actually doesn’t sound all that bad. Still too bad Dollhouse is being held up until midseason though (love the thought of seeing Eliza Dushku on a weekly basis again). The Family Guy spin-off The Cleveland Show sounds like a bad idea, but I’ll tune in anyway. :p Arrested Development‘s Mitchell Hurwitz is trying his hand at animated comedy with Sit Down, Shut Up.. And unlike other networks, FOX is actually announcing fall premiere dates already. Prepare for two-hour season premiere events for Prison Break, Fringe and Bones on August 25th, 26th & 27th respectively..

The wait until 24‘s new season has been long due to the writers’ strike. But on November 23rd, FOX will air a special two-hour 24: Day 7 prequel event. The TV movie of sorts, that takes place a few months before Day 7, finds Jack Bauer taking on an international crisis in South Africa while a new president is inaugurated back home in the US. The seventh season will then follow in January 2009. 🙂

Warner Home Video has officially announced an August 19th DVD release date for Gossip Girl: The Complete First Season, with the slightly-steep retail price of $59.98 for all 18 episodes.. Warner has also revealed somewhat-boring DVD & Blu-ray cover art for Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles – The Complete First Season. But they still haven’t revealed a release date for this one..

I awoke pretty early in the morning and got online to finish the previous entry. It was not long after that that I discovered Amazon Germany charged me.. for the MMPR S3 replacement.. that I technically didn’t need. I got a second copy of Seasons 1 & 2 just fine (and free), but they suddenly charge me out of nowhere for this one. Ugh. After failing to find a way to contact Amazon DE, I quickly went through my DVDs and picked out a few to sell.. because I probably won’t make it through the month if I don’t. But FYE will probably give me shitty prices for them anyway.. 😦

Next, I looked through my PS1 games for ones to play again or possibly sell. I found a few I’d like to play again, but none to sell. I was so silly back then, buying all five Tomb Raider games and barely playing them at all. I’d like to play X-Files again, or maybe the Spyro trilogy.. We watched some Ellen while downloading some H2O episodes. :p

The ethernet cable arrived and I wasted all afternoon messing with my PS3. Took me long enough to figure out I had to disconnect the PC to get the PS3 online. I downloaded the updates it asked me to, then I played GTA IV online for a bit. Those snipers waiting for newbies to appear and kill them immediately are awesome, aren’t they? :p Then I downloaded the Ratchet & Clank Future theme and demo.. but then ran out of time to play it. 😦 Copying CDs to the PS3 is a pretty cool option though..

I got back online to news-gather just as supper was ready. I finished up online a little before 7, then went to the bedroom DVR and watched Gossip Girl (pretty good episode.. even though this arc does feel a little like *pieced together quickly post-strike*). And then at 8PM, we watched Smallville (awesome season finale.. the very last scene, omg O_O ..though its a shame Kara has been distanced from Clark pretty much all season, with the amnesia and Krypton and now the Phantom Zone.. hopefully the new exec producers won’t be afraid to make Clark more Super next season.. get her to finally teach Clark how to fly, please.. the way Lana was quickly dispatched was sorta lame, but she’s off filming a movie.. and won’t be back next season.. like Lex.. I’d hoped he’d atleast make some guest appearances next season, but I guess he’s just too tired of shaving his head :/), Grey’s Anatomy (pretty good episode.. liked the end) and Lost (the three-part season finale begins.. great start too.. too bad they chose to air the Grey’s finale first, making us wait two weeks for parts 2 & 3 😦 ). And then I returned to my room..

After my dad had gone to bed, I played the Ratchet & Clank Future demo. Awesome. Now I want the full game even more. :p ..See ya..

[ The Battle For America – Strategic Forecasts – Nuclear War Fuse Lit ]
[ Livergood – Privatized Prisons & The Global Drug Syndicate ]
[ President Bush Committed Political Treason Today ]
[ Video: How George Bush Supports Our Troops ]
[ McCain – Troops May Come Home By 2013 (or 3013?) ]
[ Video: Ron Paul Exposes NeoCons But Not Crimes ]
[ Wikipedia – Operated By The Enemies Of Freedom ]
[ Robot Conducts Orchestra For First Time ]
[ Robot Performs Prostate Op Better Than Humans ]
[ Video: Can Robot Nanoworms Find Cancer? ]
[ Video: UK’s X-Files Open To The Public ]
[ Pope’s Astronomer – ET ‘Part Of God’s Creation’ ]
[ Jupiter Moon ‘Could Be Habitat For Life’ ]

Leave a Reply

