cbs fall sched / dvd ads may 18-24 / fall tv dvd arts / dexter s2 dvd / today

CBS has now announced their fall 2008 schedule as well. All three CSIs, Ghost Whisperer, The Big Bang Theory and How I Met Your Mother are all returning for new seasons. 🙂 Among the new series, Eleventh Hour & Harper’s Island sound interesting..

Click the corresponding retailers for their ad for the week of May 18th to 24th: Best Buy, Circuit City & Target. The only major release for me next week is National Treasure 2: Book of Secrets. Best Buy has the 2-disc for the lowest price — $22.99 — and it comes with a free 30-day pass to PiratesOnline.com. Cool. The other two stores have no exclusives and are offering it for $24.99. Ew. Buy the two National Treasure films on Blu-ray at those other two stores and get $10 back one way or another (Circuit City is instantly, Target is a gift card).. 24: Season One – Special Edition has its cheapest price at Circuit City — $36.99. Since I already own it and all other seasons, I think I’ll wait until it gets cheaper. V For Vendetta is also making its Blu-ray debut and Best Buy offers it for only $24.99. I may consider purchasing that in the future. It’s one of my favorite films. 🙂 ..Though I’d prefer Contact, which has been my favorite film for a while and was my first DVD purchase as well. :p

Even though there are no release dates shown, Amazon has begun taking pre-orders for a whole bunch of DVD season sets. And a few of them already have cover art shown — Smallville: Season Seven (ooh, Kara’s looking hot), Supernatural: Season Three, Pushing Daisies: Season One and The Big Bang Theory: Season One. I’m going to be so broke this September (even though I’m only getting two of these particular releases).. 😦

Dexter: The Second Season will hit DVD shelves on August 19th. All 12 episodes will be included, as well as special features. Check out the link for cover art. I’m so looking forward to this. 🙂

I fell asleep prematurely once again and had a pretty cool dream. There was a Venom movie airing on TV.. with Will Smith in it. At the start anyway. This huge room was slowly being taken over by this black stuff and everyone ran away from it. Fox only aired it for thirty minutes and the onscreen guide showed a three-hour timeslot for it the next night.. But then it turned into a Power Rangers movie? The Turbo Rangers (I think) fought what looked like Godzilla from within their megazord. But it wasn’t long after that that I woke up. Weird. :/ ..I wish the Venom movie had continued really. It was coool.. Wish they would go ahead and make the real one already.

I got online to finish up the previous entry, then stayed online for a bit longer after that. I then returned to the living room and played GTA IV for a while. My dad returned home from dialysis and we watched some Ellen. I got online for a bit, then played GTA IV throughout the afternoon. My dad thought it would annoy me to laugh every time I crash a car in the game, so he did. *shrug* I shut it off at about 4PM, cleaned up a bit, then got online to news-gather.

We had some supper, then I finished up online by 7PM. I went to the bedroom DVR and watched last Thursday’s CSI (ha’s @ all the jokes, especially “Beautiful people doing high-tech police work — there might be a series in this.” and the tampon scene :p ..good episode). Then at 8PM, we watched Til Death (lol), Back To You (lol, better than the former.. but this was the one canceled 😦 ), Medium (great episode.. heh @ the discreet sexual moaning at the very end of the episode) and CSI NY (great episode).

I soon returned to my room.. and that was about it. Except I uploaded the Fearless unaired pilot episode to Veoh. The WB should’ve took it to series, but they changed their minds after already airing a promo for it. I think I downloaded it through a torrent a long time ago, then transferred it to a VCD. SO all I had to do was take the file off the VCD. :p Unfortunately, I couldn’t do the same to The Days. One of the episodes was burned poorly and couldn’t be copied off its VCD. 😦 ..See ya..

[ USAF Wants ‘Full Control’ Of ‘Any And All’ Computers ]
[ Bush Celebrates 60 Yrs Of Terrorism, War Crimes ]
[ Why High Gas Prices Are Good ]
[ Nobody Ever Dies Of Overpopulation ]
[ How Safe Is Your Safe Deposit Box? ]
[ Shuttle Astronauts Say ET Does Exist ]
[ MOD UK UFO Reports 1997-2007 Released ]
[ UK UFO Files Show Wide Range Of Sightings ]

3 Responses to “cbs fall sched / dvd ads may 18-24 / fall tv dvd arts / dexter s2 dvd / today”

  1. koulagirl666 Says:

    Your Smallville link goes to Supernatural s3. =/

    While Dean is that awesome, he’s no Kara.

  2. prometheusufo Says:

    Whoops. Fixed. :p

  3. koulagirl666 Says:

    Koul. =)

Leave a Reply

